We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay. It's an absolutely superb apartments hotel in a great location in Mendoza. Walking distance to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff who speak perfect English. The apartments have everything you need, was great and pool a big bonus after hot days! Plus it's near a great strip of bars and restaurants and is super value for Money (Ariestides ST).

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 76 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

Overall I was very happy with Soltigua Apart. It was clean and bright, and fairly quiet. And the beds are supremely comfortable! It is in a convenient location, only seven blocks from the main part of town, but on the same street as a couple of nice eateries (the Peruvian kiosk and Annas bistro).

The staff are professional and polite. I'm not sure if they spoke English as they seemed to understand my appalling Spanish so I stuck with that.

Breakfast was included, but consisted of the typical argentine breakfast of tiny sweet medialunas and rock hard doughy tortitas, so we skipped that each day.

Wifi is pretty hit and miss, but it has been everywhere except BA.

My only gripe is that I booked Soltigua because it advertised a kitchen, but we had only a microwave and a plug in counter top stove plate. No stove/oven/ toaster. Luckily there are so many restaurants serving good food in Mendoza that we didn't really mind but it wasn't the budget driven eat at home choice that we'd been planning for.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The staff went a number of extra steps to book tours for us.
The 3rd floor apartment was clean and spacious but the kitchen needed a bit more such as towels, and detergent. The staff recommended Bistro Anna for supper and it was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank downtheriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed 3 nights in 2 bedroom apartment. Very good size, confortable, very clean, everything new. Fantastic quiet location. Would recommend. Staff friendly. Nice pool. Would stay again.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

We picked Soltigua because others had rated it highly on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. Great and spacious rooms, new and very clean apartments, well equiped kitchen, perfect location. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Have a great stay!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.7 km away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#22 of 84 in Mendoza
289 reviews
1.0 km away
Petit Hotel
Petit Hotel
#53 of 84 in Mendoza
119 reviews
1.4 km away
Raices Aconcagua
Raices Aconcagua
#28 of 84 in Mendoza
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#20 of 84 in Mendoza
655 reviews
1.3 km away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
878 reviews
1.0 km away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#5 of 84 in Mendoza
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soltigua Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soltigua Apart Hotel

Address: Avenida Dr Juan Bautista Justo 626, Mendoza M5502HAT, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range: ₹ 3,178 - ₹ 9,081 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soltigua Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SOLTIGUA is a newly established and modern Apart Hotel, opened in July ´09 and enlarged in 2011. Ideally located just 6 blocks from downtown (avoidying its noise) and just 2 blocks from "Parque San Martin". We are in an exclusive residential area, providing a quiet environment and a spectacular view of the Andes mountains, as well as proximity to the city centre and touristic areas offering easy access to cafes, shops, restaurants and night life.A new lodging concept, featuring 40 comfortable, spacious and fully equipped apartments with all the services of a Hotel. Soltigua Apart offers the largest and most modern apartments of all Apart hotels in Mendoza. We highlight the fact that we are an Apart Hotel, unlike typical hotels we have apartments that are fully equipped not only rooms, that´s why they´re excellent not only for short term stays but also for long term stays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soltigua Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing