We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
10
32
18
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
32
18
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2011

I am staying my 3rd night at the Alex Hotel and will be here for one more. The location is fine, right near the bus terminal and only about 10 blocks walk to the main square. There is construction going on next door, so expect some noise in the morning (I have been using earplugs every night and getting a good sleep). My room is small, but very adequate and it has a/c which, given the weather in Cordoba, is absolutely necessary. This is not a good place to meet other people, nor should you expect fantastic service (so far, I have only found one staff member to be friendly), but as a decent place to sleep it's fine. No one speaks English here, but I have gotten by with basic Spanish. The breakfast is simple: coffee/tea, juice and 2 medialunas. The best thing about this place is the price - I looked into other accommodation, but found them to more expensive, even private rooms at hostels cost more. Overall, I have found it to be very good value for Cordoba, but it is certainly nothing special.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy_hol_tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We used the hotel as a one night stopover in Cordoba en route to BA. It was most convenient as it was close to the bus station and within walking distance from the park area as well as the old historic area of the city. The hotel was comfortable and good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZekeStanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed to nights in Alex Hotel at 180 Peso per night for a single room. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianMcCarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This place doesn't look so great on the outside, but inside it is newly renovated and very clean. We had a room on the inside so it was quiet despite the hotel's location on a major road. The room was clean and had A/C; the bathroom was kind of tiny but still fine. We had wifi in the room, although it was spotty at times. Breakfast was simple but adequate--two medialunas, coffee, and orange juice.

The location across from the bus station was super convenient for us (and saved us taxi fare!); the downside to this is that it's a bit of a walk to the center of town, but that was fine for us since we enjoy walking. Overall, we were happy with what we got for $50/night.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tmak21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

the place is good.
even if it looks a bit shabby from outside with a big street on one side and a construction on the other, it's quiet because the rooms have windows towards inside.
it's quite a walk to the city center.
and don't expect to meet people here or anything..

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreddyandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews