We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and informative”

Bonanza Deltaventura, tu estancia en el Delta
Ranked #17 of 55 things to do in Tigre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We welcome you to our Italian-style house. Surrounding the house, the Park and the dock are not less important if you want to spend a great time here. It is a 3,000-m2 park, with trees and lovely plants where you can lay in the hammocks or the rest chairs as well as sunbathe on the sandy beach. Bicycles; ping-pong, soccer, fishing and canopy are the options you can enjoy.Interpretative Walks,Canoeing,Horseback Riding, Cycling
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 18 February 2013

This is a peaceful oasis where you can just relax in quiet (especially after the boats stop running). Food, especially the parillo (grill) was very good. The horseback rides, and walks (guided or on your own) bring you in touch with the natural world of the Delta. Overnight accommodations were clean and comfortable. TV; computer; coffee, tea, and mate; and books available. Hosts were friendly, helpful, accomodating. This “destination” is very low key (by U.S. standards); NOT full of noise and sales-pushing. I am a U.S. naturalist and learned a lot from the guide, Rosanna, (in very good English) on the plants, animals, wetlands, and historical land use. She was able to arrange for a boat tour of the natural history of the Delta for us. I found it very comfortable, friendly, and informative. I recommend Deltaventura for the person looking to relax, explore nature, and learn.

1  Thank BethnCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltaventura, Director General at Bonanza Deltaventura, tu estancia en el Delta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"horseback riding"
in 2 reviews
"pesos per person"
in 2 reviews
"the river"
in 6 reviews
"land"
in 2 reviews
"animals"
in 2 reviews
"boat"
in 3 reviews
"delta"
in 6 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

it was interesting but not quite what advertised. We did go horse-riding, in a line round a narrow track. we did swim in the river - but there wasnt a beach. we didnt see much of a park. the barbeque lunch was great, but otherwise the food wasnt up to much. we did enjoy our guide to 'mate' drinking with Rosanna, who was really great. it would have been better to stay for a day rather than 3 days break

4  Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltaventura, Director General at Bonanza Deltaventura, tu estancia en el Delta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks and working for better
Rosana Di Mecola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We enjoyed the trek and canoe ride. Also, the food was incredibly good. I would recommend this experience.

3  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We were staying nearby and wanted to hike around the river delta landscape. The owner, Rosanna, welcomed us to Bonanza and lead us on a walk in the backcountry of her property, through forests, bamboo groves, gardenia groves, lakes, and marshes -- a very varied landscape. She was a wonderful guide, very informative and gracious, and gave us hours of her time. We paid $100 pesos per person -- well worth it for the time she spent with us. Highly recommended. We saw that Bonanza also offered horses and canoeing, though we only did the hiking.

2  Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltaventura, Director General at Bonanza Deltaventura, tu estancia en el Delta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks a lot on your nice opinion
Sincerely
Rosana Di Mecola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2011

At USD $100 for a couple, we purchased the full day package at Bonanza Deltaventura (which includes asado and 2 activities). To reach Bonanza, we took the Tren de la Costa to Tigre station and then headed to the River Boat Station (it is in the opposite direction of the Fruit Market). From the river boat station, it takes around an hour by ferry to arrive at Bonanza’s island in the Tigre Delta. In other words, Bonanza is pretty isolated.

Bonanza recommends you arrive no later than 11 at the river station to catch the ferry. There do not appear to be many ferries. So, you arrive at the grounds around noon and about a half hour later, they start the asado (barbecue). The asado has all the typical features and the quality of the food was fine. They charge reasonable prices for wine and other drinks.

Bonanza has the feel of a rustic summer camp. Most of their staff do not speak a word of English. They were, however, friendly. A couple of farm animals roam around and there are a few hammocks and some outside furniture. We didn’t see the inside of the house but that may be reserved for over-nighters. For our two activities, we choose hiking and canoeing. The activities were pleasant but nothing too special. Hiking consisted of a walk around the island. The vistas are what you expect from Bayou-like country. In retrospect, I think I would have chosen horseback riding.

Bonanza appeared to be fairly popular with the locals. Of about ten people, we were the only foreigners there. In sum, the day was a good (albeit long) respite from BA. The ferry rides were cool because it looked like a South American Venice.

7  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltaventura, Director General at Bonanza Deltaventura, tu estancia en el Delta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks a lot
Rosana Di Mecola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonanza Deltaventura, tu estancia en el Delta also viewed

Tigre, Province of Buenos Aires
 
Claromeco, Province of Buenos Aires
Claromeco, Province of Buenos Aires
 

Been to Bonanza Deltaventura, tu estancia en el Delta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing