We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
140
134
40
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
134
40
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lee's ferry colorado river gas station guided fishing rafting trip surrounding scenery newer rooms an hour's drive navajo bridge base for exploring avocado dip quiet at night fly shop general store cable tv small bathroom coffee pot
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Not a 5 star hotel, but a quaint nice place to stay when you are in that beautiful area of the country. I would stay there again, and I certainly hope to stay there again. It reminds me of a 1950s or 1960s hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Venture613123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

It's rather what one would expect for a place in such a remote location -- not terrible but not anything about which to "write home". It seemed clean. There is both an older and a newer section, as well as a nice general store and overpriced gas station, along with a restaurant. There aren't many other choices in the area. It seems to be the best of the lot. It mostly is good for fishermen.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nanatravels2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Clean, Friendly, good value, good food, fuel, well appointed rooms. We will be back! Possible improvement: we enjoy a pot of coffee at 4:00am, for some reason the outside lights came on. No need for those. It otherwise all’s good.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mt_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGunn1, Owner at Cliff Dwellers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thanks for the kind review and for helping spread the good word about our lodge. We will certainly look forward to your return visit. Appreciate the tip on the outside lights...the timer schedule had not been adjusted from the summer hours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We ate dinner and breakfast here, along with staying one night, prior to the rafting trip. The food was very good, nice portions and excellent avocado pie. Breakfast was expected, bacon, eggs, toast, and potatoes. Prices were a little high, but food was homemade. The room was clean, but we did not have really hot water in the shower. Air conditioner was noisy. We did not watch television, but there was one in our room. There's a cute little store there that has many unique things you might need for a rafting trip or fishing, excellent selection of books if you need one, beer and alcohol, and everything there was very reasonably priced. Nice overnight stop.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank J_Jforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

I stayed in one of the larger, newer rooms evidently. It was perfect, clean, comfortable, with all the things you would expect in a high quality motel for a very reasonable price. There are very few things around this place, so if you are there it is for a reason, either to see the Navajo Bridge, gain access to the Colorado river or as a stopping place on the way to Arizona or Utah attractions. As such, there are few food options, but incredible desert scenery and really dark skies. I was very happy to be here. As a bonus just a few hundred feet up the road the old stone house that Blanche Russell built in the 1920s is an easy walk. During the day some Native Americans sell things there, but you are free to walk around and take photos, etc. At night the skies are glorious. I would return to this lodge in a heartbeat. I was a bit less impressed than others by the associated restaurant, though the people are incredibly nice, the food was just ok. But, that is a small nit.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews