We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
139
133
40
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
133
40
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lee's ferry colorado river guided fishing rafting trip surrounding scenery an hour's drive base for exploring navajo bridge fly shop avocado dip quiet at night cable tv small bathroom only stayed one night rooms are comfortable the ritz road trip
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed for 1 night on my way to the North Rim. It was in the “newer” section. I think these are rooms 20 to 30. The room was simple, clean, and nice. We watched a harvest room rise from the front of the room. The restaurant was good. All the staff was pleasant. I was able to make phone calls with my cell but couldn’t receive data. It was just great for a night.

Room Tip: Rooms 20 to 30 are newer.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MrBretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

A very basic rustic lodge in the middle of nowhere. Had room 1 in vintage section built in 1954 right next to restaurant. The newer section which looked more up to date, was built 1991. Small room with king bed, fridge and coffee pot. No phone or hair dryer. Room a bit dark inside as very woody. Bathroom surprisingly very big with corner shower. Weather not very good so unable to sit outside for views. Bed and pillows comfy. A/C a complete pain - noisy and blowing out all night.
Not really us so don't think we would stay again.
Incidently our GPS lead us astray down Lees Ferry Rd. Lovely scenery but not where we wanted to go. Called in for directions at Marble Canyon Lodge where employee was unforgivably rude. Lost a prospective future customer there!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wonderar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This place was a spur of a moment stop on a lengthy road trip for us. The staff were very friendly, the food was very tasty, the beer was lovely and the views were stunning. Keep your eyes peeled for the resident humming birds.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped for dinner the night before our rafting trip, the place was packed, good sign. We sat at a table outside, what a view! Not only was the landscape beautiful, but the hummingbirds were very entertaining! Our waiter was a very sweet Native American young man. Our dinner was delicious. There were six of us, we had a variety of entrees and every one of us was very pleased. Highly recommended when in Lee's Ferry, Marble Canyon area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank mimi306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed 10 years ago when we first visited USA driving between the North Rim and South Rim of the Grand Canyon. This time we chose the same room and it was the best place place we stayed in our two week holiday. Quiet, with beautiful views; hummingbirds by day and bats by night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherryClift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews