We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
139
133
40
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
133
40
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lee's ferry colorado river guided fishing rafting trip surrounding scenery an hour's drive base for exploring navajo bridge fly shop avocado dip quiet at night cable tv small bathroom only stayed one night rooms are comfortable the ritz road trip
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

This place was a spur of a moment stop on a lengthy road trip for us. The staff were very friendly, the food was very tasty, the beer was lovely and the views were stunning. Keep your eyes peeled for the resident humming birds.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We stopped for dinner the night before our rafting trip, the place was packed, good sign. We sat at a table outside, what a view! Not only was the landscape beautiful, but the hummingbirds were very entertaining! Our waiter was a very sweet Native American young man. Our dinner was delicious. There were six of us, we had a variety of entrees and every one of us was very pleased. Highly recommended when in Lee's Ferry, Marble Canyon area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank mimi306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed 10 years ago when we first visited USA driving between the North Rim and South Rim of the Grand Canyon. This time we chose the same room and it was the best place place we stayed in our two week holiday. Quiet, with beautiful views; hummingbirds by day and bats by night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherryClift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Cliff Dwellers Lodge on a recent road trip to view the eclipse in Casper WY. We arrived before dark so we were able to enjoy the incredible setting. We dined at the lodge restaurant. Thumbs up!

Unfortunately, we awoke to a call regarding the death of a family member who lives overseas, so we had to divert to Denver to catch a plane. As there is no internet service in the rooms due to the remote location (and I don't have a smart phone), the owner was kind enough to allow me to use one of her office computers (connects via satellite) so I could research our travel options and make reservations.

We're grateful to Wendy for her kind assistance in a difficult situation. This is the sort of amazing service that one never wants to be in need of. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank ginahoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Marble Canyon doesn't have a lot of options for food or lodging, but we were very happy to have stopped by Cliff Dwellers Lodge for breakfast. Our server was very friendly and greeted us with a smile. The food was delicious! I highly recommend their homemade biscuits. Thanks for a great start to our day!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews