We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
140
134
40
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
134
40
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lee's ferry colorado river gas station guided fishing rafting trip surrounding scenery newer rooms an hour's drive navajo bridge base for exploring avocado dip quiet at night fly shop general store cable tv coffee pot night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Marble Canyon doesn't have a lot of options for food or lodging, but we were very happy to have stopped by Cliff Dwellers Lodge for breakfast. Our server was very friendly and greeted us with a smile. The food was delicious! I highly recommend their homemade biscuits. Thanks for a great start to our day!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetandbrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights while visiting the noth rim of the Grand Canyon. Loved the peacefulness. Rooms were clean and neat. Resturant had good food and reasonable prices. All the employees were very friendly and nice. Already recommended to several of our friends and will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We did chose the Cliff Dwellers Lodge since we did not like the value for money for the hotels in Page. And it did turn out that we had a very good stay and liked Cliff Dwellers. The motel is pretty standard, and the location is very remote. However it is a perfect spot for exploring Lees Ferry area and to continue the journey to Grand Canyon North Rim.
The very good restaurant at this place is also worth to mention.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuchANiceCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Cliff Dweller’s Lodge is one of three lodging places near Marble Canyon. The immediate area is littered with boulders that are perched on small stems of soil like mushrooms. The Vermilion cliffs behind the lodge are very scenic (although there is some old junk here and there). An easy path that goes halfway up the side gave us access to great views across the valley toward Echo Cliffs. Our room was clean with decent beds and a very good bathroom. There was also a refrigerator in the room. It was very good value for the money in a great (but remote) location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SouthSeasAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Rented the house at cliff dwellers to do some fishing. I quickly leaned why the owners don't post pictures of the house on their site. It's almost comical that the first thing you see when you reach the door is a no pets allowed sign, and it only gets crazier from there. The second bit of comical irony is the "mud room" that has a sign which says "no waders past this point". The house looks like something from a crime scene. Stains throughout the entire house from carpet to ceiling. The master bathroom is absolutely disgusting including carpeted floors, who knows what kind of bacteria is growing in there. The floors feel as if you could fall through at any point the steps at the front entrance are a major safety hazard because they are a few steps from breaking. The kitchen was disgusting with dirty scrubbers and dirty dishes in the sink. The fridge was turned down to the lowest cooling setting and was warm and stinky. I was told during booking that the house has a/c it actually has a swamp cooler which was turned off on arrival, hot summer days in marble canyon means a dank hot house with no air flow would it really have been too costly to run over and turn the cooler on and turn the fridge temp down an hour or so before check in. We basically had to hang out on the deck until the house finally cooled down. The house overall needs to be renovated. The owners try to play on the whole "rustic" concept but let's just call it what it is, a "crap shack" we referred to the rental as the "murder house" anyone that has stayed there or has scene it knows what I mean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGunn1, Owner at Cliff Dwellers Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

We let you down and I sincerely apologize for that. First impressions are lasting impressions and for you to walk into a house where the cooling system is turned off in the heat of summer is unacceptable. This and all of your other concerns are being dealt with as we speak. The house is currently going through a major renovation with new flooring surfaces throughout, new paint, new furniture, new counter tops and two new air conditioning units. In other words, the house is in the midst of a major and through face lift. This was all planned prior to your trip and was actually starting when you arrived which likely explains some of the mess you encountered. Again, sorry that you were not happy with your stay but I guarantee you that you would be more than satisfied with the "new" house when you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews