We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“please come and feel home....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Livian Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Livian Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 273 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“please come and feel home....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

My name is Pilar, I am from Mexico and I use to travel to Buenos Aires frecuently.
This time I really made a good search because I wanted to stay far from a conventional hotel.
As I looked at some photos I decided Livian was definetely my place.
And I really made an excellente decision
Livian smells home. This women makes you feel like that. Not just them. The spaces, the comfortable living room, the terrace, the garden...simple things that make your stay so nice!. Things are arrenged like home, you can go and take something from the fridge and just write dowm your name in post-it. The rooms are neat, you have fresh flowers, beautiful light....
Breakfast is ready at 8:00 am Not the way mexican or american people have breakfast. Just a very good coffee, juices, nice bread, some fresh fruit.....and then you can meet other people coming to have breakfast that seems to be so familiar to you.Prices are very decent compared to other hotels that offers much less. A nice young woman opens the door as you ring the bell...
There must be something at Livian that attracts people from the same tribe!!!
So don´t miss to stop Livian and have this experience!
Thank you all Livian people and see you very soon!!
Pilar

Room Tip: Serena is downstairs....very near the garden, with a beautiful view and it´s own bathroom...really n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PilarCordero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivianGuestHouse, Livian Staff at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Pilar,
Thank you very much for the nice things you wrote about our house.
Your wellbeing and satisfaction are the best reward for us.
It was a pleasure to have you in Livian, filling the house with your good vibes!!! You recharged our energies :)
We hope you come back soon and we will be waiting with arms wide open.

Warm embrace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    123
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
44
172
69
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I have been to this hotel 3 times and this is the 2nd time I have been upgraded to a lovely room
Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and standard of cleaning was really good.
Always great breakfast
Staff will be glad to help you with all your needs .
Overall a really good stay in a lovely and friendly hotel, you wont find any better

Room Tip: There are 2 new rooms on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMPJMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivianGuestHouse, Director General at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Jose! Thanks a lot for your nice review! Was a big pleasure have you here one more time! and the fact that you choose us again makes us feel great and very happy!!! You are already part of Livian! We hope to see you soon and next time bring your daughther with you!!! Big Kiss!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed at Livian with two couples and one little boy for almost two weeks and enjoyed it very much. The staff is very friendly, helpful and secure. The atmosphere in the guesthouse makes you feel at home. The breakfast is good and the antique dishes and cups makes it a nice experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally quiet. The one on the top floor might be the most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HoiHansie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivianGuestHouse, Director General at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Hello family! It is very nice to heard from you, and we loved your opinion about your experience here!!! those days were plenty of children , and created a very happy and warm atmosphere! so, thank you again for choosing us to spent your vacations and in the future we would love to see you guys again in buenos aires!! A big kiss to Tim from all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

The Livian Guest House in Palermo is so far our best find in Buenos Aires. We arrived travel weary and immediately felt at home at the Livian. From the warmth of the staff to the very special ambience created with an eclectic aray of antiques and furnishings, soft lighting and exeptional cleanliness. Comfortable beds and plenty of hot water and staff who go above and beyond to help with any enquiries. Would not hesitate to recommend the Livian Guest House to anyone looking for a pleasant, comfortable and relaxing place to stay in Buenos Aires. Do yourself a big favour and stay at a very special place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivianGuestHouse, Director General at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Hi Robyn!!! Thanks a lot for such a lovely review!!! You and your daughter have a beautiful energy, and thats make us feel great and really contributes to the atmosphere of the house!!! Thanks again, and we´ll love to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Enjoyed everything: the room, service, breakfast, location, staff were fantastic people. Would recommend the Livian to anyone. Full price is a bit expensive for young/student travelers, but check if there are discounts because we recieved over 35% off for our stay thanks to what I believe was an off-season discount. As I said, enjoyed absolutely everything, but especially the great staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivianGuestHouse, Director General at Livian Guesthouse, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Hey Sal! Thanks a lot for your nice review, we are very glad with your comments, and we would like to have you here again !!! You guys are already part of Livian, and we are so happy to have happy people as you!!!! Hope to see you soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 449 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#78 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#8 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#4 of 449 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 449 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
ChillHouse
#6 of 273 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livian Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livian Guesthouse

Property: Livian Guesthouse
Address: Palestina 1184 | Palermo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 273 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,802 - ₹ 13,822
Hotel Class:3 star — Livian Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a travel experience shared in a lounge, a dining room offering buffet breakfast and a tranquil garden. Take a breath.Feel relax in private suites, with facilities and services designed specially for you. Livian Guest House is your choice in Buenos Aires to feel “local” in and out of a 1920’s classic French house with artsy and mystic spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Livian Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livian Guesthouse Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing