We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Peruvian Japanese fusion”
Review of Osaka Palermo

Osaka Palermo
Ranked #149 of 6,396 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 50 - US$ 100
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Palermo
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Highly recommended Peruvian Japanese fusion. The service is very good and the food even better! Recommended for friends or couples!!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank gabrielmF6378ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 1,749 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

There is a lot of buzz surrounding this restaurant. The menu is big (difficult to choose!) and is essentially Japanese and fusion. Really lovely setting and excellent staff. Just felt this was quite expensive compared to other options in the capital.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This place is special and definitely worth a visit. The salmon ceviche and salmon on crispy were to die for, world class, as was the nigiri. Hoping to go back soon. A++

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank job1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We were very excited to try Osaka Palermo when we were in BA in March, but came away very disappointed. We were told this was an upscale, trendy restaurant where the better crowd in BA would visit and that was not the case at all.

We were there on a Saturday night and were by far the most dressed up people, very casual crowd which we were not expecting. Also, the restaurant and the food were just very eh. We didn't like a few dishes were tried, and there was nothing special about the feel or look of the restaurant either. I'm sure we are spoiled with top Sushi restaurants in NYC, but this experience was mediocre at best.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JRW7373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Overpriced food and wine. Service was excellent, and the ceviche and nigiri were delicious, but when the same bottle if wine is 100 Argentine pesos more here than at a close-by wonderful seafood restaurant, you know there is a problem. We paid more for our dinner for a family of four than in some Michelin star restaurants in the United States we've been to. However, when you have mostly steak places in town, I guess you pay for variety in BA.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank JodyB834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osaka Palermo also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Osaka Palermo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing