We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful healthy lunch in BA”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Artemisia Cocina Natural - MOVED

Artemisia Cocina Natural
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Palermo
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful healthy lunch in BA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I went to Artemisia on Gorriti (not the one on Cabrera) for lunch today with a friend who is a local. It's one of her favorite places and I could tell right away that it will be one of my favorites as well. The food is delicious! My friend had their ensalada del dia, which was huge and had everything from lentils to carrots to quinoa to black olives. I had the menu del dia, which came with a gazpacho, a great salad and vegetarian hamburgesa (veggie patti), a yummy drink, and a warm apple tart with vanilla ice cream. All for 55 pesos ~$13 USD. The service was prompt and courteous, and the place is really cute. BTW, the bread they serve and sell are amazing...

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bebececo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    76
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
227 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“In the land of meat. . . a brilliant vegetarian choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is a very good option to get away from the ubiquitous presence of meat in this city. All dishes are delicious. I particularly recommend the "picada vegetariana" which is a sampler of the different delicacies they offer. Do try the lemonade with ginger which is excellent. The place is ample so it is very pleasant. This is slow food, they prepare everything when you order it, so expect a 25-35 minute wait for your food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gmokatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Very good restaurant. Primarily veggie, excellent if you're eating with a veggie or someone who's eaten too much meat. Great options even as a meat eater with very creative dishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ctpoulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
119 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good choose for vegies.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

This is one of the best naturist resturant of Bs.As. The meal is carefully prepared and the place is harm. Good choose for vegetarians, like me.

Helpful?
Thank xtv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Even for a Carnivore....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

We really enjoy the lovely, relaxed and informal atmosphere of Artemisia.

My DH and I, along with another couple, had wonderful meals and very good wine here (Torontes).

DH and I are meat eaters (especially in BsAs) but the Thai Fish dish and Salmon Ravioli were a welcome change from beef/pork/lamb...and really beautifully prepared and seasoned. The Houmous and salads were interesting looking, too; lots of good choices for vegetarians and carnivores alike. The bread was incredible !

We will certainly return to Artemisia.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marniewdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artemisia Cocina Natural also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing