We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Shocker” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trip Recoleta Hostel

Trip Recoleta Hostel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trip Recoleta Hostel
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shocker”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009

Don´t stay here!!! travelled south America for 4 months and this rates worse than hammock sleepmg in the back blocks of Brazil. Crap!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJA1Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    4
    1
    9
See reviews for
3
4
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2009

Fantastic location right opposite Recoleta cemetery. Friendly staff. Great rooftop terrace. Only downsides are (a) don't expect there to be any toilet paper and (b) this place is right above 2 bars - the music goes until dawn and it is VERY LOUD. If you don't bring earplugs with you, you won't get any sleep.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indahNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2009

i stayed here for a month in january and a few days at the end of my trip in april. it was clean, with friendly and helpful staff. location was great - recoleta is a nice and lively area, as well as being safe to walk around in at night. the small-ish size of the hostel made it very conducive to meeting other people there.

only down side was that because of the location it could be a bit noisy at night, especially in high season (jan and feb) - people stay out late in BA!!

the 5 bed dorms have cupboards etc so more storage space for your things if you are staying longer.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aussie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2009

The staff made us feel very welcome. The highlight was a guitar/sing along session on the roof top deck. We wanted to go to bed because we had an early night, but it was so much fun that we stayed up all night. Luckily we still made our flight in the morning. Thank you to all the staff who made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dmakenz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#66 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Recoleta
Unique Art Elegance
Unique Art Elegance
#254 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#121 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#92 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#61 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trip Recoleta Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trip Recoleta Hostel

Property: Trip Recoleta Hostel
Address: Calle Vicente Lopez 2180, Buenos Aires C1128ACH, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #259 of 477 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 955 - ₹ 4,093
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trip recoleta is a brand new, exquisite hostel, located in the fashionable, chic and historic neighborhood or Recoleta. Just a stone’s throw from the famous gothic cemetery, TRH caters to backpackers and to the jet-set international traveler who wants to be in the cultural epi-center of Buenos Aires. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing