We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estancia Villa Maria
Nearby Hotels
US$ 237
US$ 196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Glu Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$ 180
US$ 149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dazzler Palermo(Buenos Aires)
US$ 187
US$ 155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
US$ 86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$ 292
US$ 241
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vain Boutique Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$ 239
US$ 111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 932
US$ 770
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$ 249
US$ 206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
US$ 266
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 67
US$ 55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
124
38
12
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
38
12
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My wife and I had reservation on staying on an Argentinian Ranch close to Buenos Aries. How wrong we were, The husband and wife team (Mr and Mrs Chiarella) were courteous and very helpful. Both spoke perfect English. We had a horse carriage ride through the extensive ranch with beuatifully maintained lawns and horses grazing freely. The meals and house wines were excellent and a bottle of champagne was left chilled in our room as a welcome surprise.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelerglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the estancia in November for our 25th anniversary. Everything was wonderful from the 1920's manor house and our spacious bedroom suite to the outstanding gourmet meals. We loved the peaceful surroundingsand our, bike, horseback and carriage rides. An interesting mix of guests and friendly, helpful staff. We got to see polo practices and local music and dance. It was like stepping into a grand style of life from another era. One of the highlights of our trip to Argentina.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SacramentoLanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Overall: price-quality ratio is too high. We expected a 5 star Estancia but it wasn't.

The Park was nice and the Estancia was nice as first impression. The people that works there were very nice and helpfull! Friendly an warm!

And we were very pleased to have an upgrade to an Suite! This was excellent service!

What didn't we like:
-Our room was big and nice, but bathroom was poor and to much ancient history (the shower kept raining as you shut it down and we couldn't sit on the toilet, where did I put my legs? It was against the wall, this was very unpleasant.

-The cleaning of the room could be better, after 4 days the carpet of the bedroom was still dirty and there was not once vacuumed.

-After a brief dip in the pool, I started coughing. I think I've contracted a bacterium there after my swim. The pool was filthy, had no working filter and I noticed later that the caregiver cloor added to the pool without having to measure. The next day there were sheets of cloor in the pool. There was no possibility for swimming anymore. The next day we sat beside the pool but the cloor fumes, was burning our eyes and we got started to cough harder. The pool was not a good environment.

-What most dissappointing was for us, was the food. The dishes at lunch and dinner were too simple and bland. We expected far more of that! Next to that we find that there was to low

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank francinavandenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The highlight of our trip. Beautiful place. A dream for whoever wants to relax, enjoying horse riding, swimming, walking and sleeping. Great, friendly service. Good food. Cosy rooms. Not a single complain except when we had to leave as we really didn't want to go!! Can't wait to be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in ROOM 4 and loved it
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChiaiaLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We just spent a night here and felt we were a 1000 miles from Buenos Aires instead of just an hour's drive. It is a peaceful sanctuary for the soul. All inclusive. The food was good - but not "great". The wines included were excellent and the staff was always willing to assist with any need. Excellent estancia.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RagtopGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews