We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, beautiful property, wonderful place to unplug”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Estancia Villa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent service, beautiful property, wonderful place to unplug”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights over the holidays in January and have only great things to say about the estancia. The rooms are elegant, the beds are comfortable, the food is excellent, and the service is simply superb. The manager of the estancia welcomed us upon arrival and did a wonderful job of making sure we were well taken care of during our stay. This is an excellent place to go to just unplug and relax. Lovely!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank afetherston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    29
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
41
93
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

My wife and I had reservation on staying on an Argentinian Ranch close to Buenos Aries. How wrong we were, The husband and wife team (Mr and Mrs Chiarella) were courteous and very helpful. Both spoke perfect English. We had a horse carriage ride through the extensive ranch with beuatifully maintained lawns and horses grazing freely. The meals and house wines were excellent and a bottle of champagne was left chilled in our room as a welcome surprise.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelerglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband and I spent two nights at the estancia in November for our 25th anniversary. Everything was wonderful from the 1920's manor house and our spacious bedroom suite to the outstanding gourmet meals. We loved the peaceful surroundingsand our, bike, horseback and carriage rides. An interesting mix of guests and friendly, helpful staff. We got to see polo practices and local music and dance. It was like stepping into a grand style of life from another era. One of the highlights of our trip to Argentina.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SacramentoLanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Overall: price-quality ratio is too high. We expected a 5 star Estancia but it wasn't.

The Park was nice and the Estancia was nice as first impression. The people that works there were very nice and helpfull! Friendly an warm!

And we were very pleased to have an upgrade to an Suite! This was excellent service!

What didn't we like:
-Our room was big and nice, but bathroom was poor and to much ancient history (the shower kept raining as you shut it down and we couldn't sit on the toilet, where did I put my legs? It was against the wall, this was very unpleasant.

-The cleaning of the room could be better, after 4 days the carpet of the bedroom was still dirty and there was not once vacuumed.

-After a brief dip in the pool, I started coughing. I think I've contracted a bacterium there after my swim. The pool was filthy, had no working filter and I noticed later that the caregiver cloor added to the pool without having to measure. The next day there were sheets of cloor in the pool. There was no possibility for swimming anymore. The next day we sat beside the pool but the cloor fumes, was burning our eyes and we got started to cough harder. The pool was not a good environment.

-What most dissappointing was for us, was the food. The dishes at lunch and dinner were too simple and bland. We expected far more of that! Next to that we find that there was to low

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank francinavandenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The highlight of our trip. Beautiful place. A dream for whoever wants to relax, enjoying horse riding, swimming, walking and sleeping. Great, friendly service. Good food. Cosy rooms. Not a single complain except when we had to leave as we really didn't want to go!! Can't wait to be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in ROOM 4 and loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiaiaLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buenos Aires
0.0 km away
Pampas del Sur
Pampas del Sur
#1 of 4 in Canuelas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
11.6 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel & Convention Center Ezeiza
14.3 km away
Hotel Plaza Central Canning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Holiday Inn Buenos Aires Ezeiza Airport
20.9 km away
Posada de las Aguilas
31.8 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Finca Maria Cristina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estancia Villa Maria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estancia Villa Maria

Property: Estancia Villa Maria
Address: Av. Pereda s/n | Maximo Paz, Ezeiza, Buenos Aires 1812, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 454 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 21,386 - ₹ 32,402
Hotel Class:4 star — Estancia Villa Maria 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estancia Villa Maria is located in Buenos Aires (Ezeiza). Selected by Travel+Leisure magazine as one of the best estates in South America, and one of the best traditional hotels in the world by Forbes Traveler, Villa María is one of the most distinguished country hotels in Argentina. The Manor House features 11 guestrooms, a restaurant and a cellar. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Estancia Villa Maria Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing