We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good Hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ostinatto Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ostinatto Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Level Contributor
1 review
“Very good Hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

If you seek a clean, organized and quiet place, close to touristic attractions and good food, Ostinatto is a perfect place. The hostesses are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstinattoHostel, Gerente at Ostinatto Hostel, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Hola Larissa!
Thank you very much for what you said, we loved to see comments like this!
All the best!

OSTINATTO STAFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    81
    36
    8
    4
See reviews for
3
50
97
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

This was the first hostel we visted in our 3 months South America trip, and we were very impressed. We lived in a 8 people dorm, but it was seperated by a wall and just a small entrance so it felt more like a 4 people dorm. The price was 70 pesos, but because we stayed for five night, we got it for 63 a night.

The rooms were clean and so was the kitchen which we used a lot (several times a day!) It had all the necessary equipment and on that front, there is nothing to complain about.

The people there were amazing. We never had a shortage of anyone to talk to and everyone was incredibly nice, including the staff which helped us book a ticket to Iguazu by bus.

There were a lot of activites. We did yoga two times, a free spanish lesson and a free tango lesson. Nice addition to an already awesome hostel!

All in all, I really have nothing to complain about. The location was superb (good neighborhood close to a supermarket and bars), great people for a good price. Go there if you want a chill out from the city life (and partying is definitely also an option!)

Room Tip: 8 people dorms are pretty alright considering the price and feels more like a 8 people dorm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexanderKinnunen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstinattoHostel, Gerente at Ostinatto Hostel, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Hola Alexander!

Thanks for what you said! This small things (not for us...) gives us the strenght to keep going as so far.
We hope see you again around the hostel.

Best regards!

OSTINATTO STAFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

It looks new and it has a sprecial atmosphere. We appreciated our stay. The location is perfect. It is clean, they have a well-equipped kitchen and friendly staff. Free internet. May be too hot in some rooms (no windows). Can be noisy at times. The owner assured us that the party being held was a one-time-only event.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveltoknowtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OstinattoHostel, Gerente at Ostinatto Hostel, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Hola!
We're happy that you appreciated your stayed at Ostinatto. About the party, as the owner said, it was a one time event, sorry if we distourb you, it was a band that played live music and lots of guests wanted to listen more, is difficult to please everyone but anyway we always try to do it.
We hope see you again here!

Best regards!

OSTINATTO STAFF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We loved it here! The thing that really stands out for me is the atmosphere. Everyone here from the cleaners to the people on reception to those who give the classes here (which are free by the way), are all really friendly. They are really helpful and gave us great tips about whats good to do locally. There are a few hostels in the area that give free classes and I cant speal for the quality of other hostels but the free tango and spanish classes here are great. We decided to stay much longer than planned to give learning spanish and tango a proper go.

The hostel itself is really clean, well located in a lovely area (san telmo) and while it is reasonable sized it has a real homely feel. The kitchen, tv and internet facilites are good. There is a bar which cheap drinks. About the only bad thing i could say is that the toilet paper sometimes runs out temporarily.

Overall this is a really great hostel and one of the best that i have ever stayed in especially as its in a city centre. If you come to BA make sure you stay here!!!

Room Tip: stay in the 4 person dorms, stay on the 3rd floor, book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singapore_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I came for 3 days and have now stayed for 20. The hostel is in the centre of San Telmo in a great location. The hostel gives loads of free clasess...Tango, walking tours, spanish, Yoga etc, which is why I have ended up staying so long (though no Yoga for me). I wanted to do a spanish course in south America and this was a great spot.
The place is spotless, which is my bug bare about South America. Tip: I asked for a room higher up in the building and it's a lot quieter. Really friendly staff, especially Natalia who goes out of her way to ensure that everything runs smoothly. The hostel has a cheap bar compared to the local area and an 'all you can eat' breakfast with fresh orange juice.
The kitchen has nice facilities, with enough cooking stations so you're not on top of each other. I will definately big up San Telmo area and this hostel. I had a great time here and wouldn't hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#59 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,342 reviews
San Telmo
America del Sur Hostel
America del Sur Hostel
#3 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Montserrat
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
#4 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#5 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Palermo
Meridiano Hostel
Meridiano Hostel
#29 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
Art Factory Palermo
#18 of 487 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostinatto Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostinatto Hostel

Property: Ostinatto Hostel
Address: Calle Chile 680 | San Telmo, Buenos Aires C1098AAN, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Telmo , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 487 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 908 - ₹ 4,473
Hotel Class:2 star — Ostinatto Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique minimal hostel located in the historic neighborhood of San Telmo. Ostinatto is anything but old, but a recycled XX century building that combines an old structure with a fine minimalistic design. All of our rooms are clean and functional with plenty of locker space and new beds. All in all, Ostinatto offers something for everyone; close enough to be near all the action yet far enough to relax away from the bustle of downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ostinatto Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostinatto Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing