We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Buenos Aires” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Ranked #12 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Stayed at Park Hyatt. This was formerly a Palace but the rooms are in an area of new construction and not at all dated.This is a fantastic property. Service was excellent. Restaurant was terrific. Location convenient. You pay for what you get, but I thought it was worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tflynn1148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,318
    204
    51
    23
    10
See reviews for
212
692
68
351
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

I fell in love with this AMAZING city a number of years ago and during our holiday travels and first time to BsAs in December (Very warm time of the year FYI), we spent nearly 2 weeks over Christmas & New Years and of course my birthday… Over the nearly two weeks we did have the opportunity to explore every part of the city and have yet to find an area we really did not care for… Most areas we fell into by pure luck as we walked the streets (watch for doggy poo poo) day after day. We took many day trips as well.

It just so happened, on our fourth day out headed to the Recolleta Cemetery (crap this is NOT to missed), we came across the Park Hyatt about 5:00 pm. At first we thought this was some rich Argentinean’s mansion/home, but then I saw the small brass plate near the doorway that said the name of the hotel and just our luck, it was happy hour in the main bar of the Mansion… Oh before I forget there are three mansions on this block, one belongs to the Pope, nice to see how the money is spent. the second is the mansion side of the Park Hyatt and the third is an amazing family home, quite run down not kept up but beautiful. Well, I don’t want to give too much away because I want you to have the privilege of coming upon this property like I did, but I will say, we seemed to have found ourselves back at the Hyatt more then a few days during our holiday and somehow always about the same time, you will love this 5 star property, I have read recently the Park Hyatt has once again been named the #1 hotel in Central and South America 11/12 years running. I have now been back to Argentina 8/9 times and yup you guessed it, always back to the Park Hyatt and my room has always been 1701, great view of the gardens and the back side of the mansion and at night, the soft pale lighting is like a broadway show. As you can tell my love for this property is large, could go on and on and I know every inch as well, happy to help if need... Enjoy, B

Room Tip: Garden view will also allow you to see the Popes property, suite 1701 is my go to room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HBAcres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
172 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Yep, it doesn't really get any better than this! This hotel definitely falls into my Top 5 globally in terms of city hotels.

As I sit on the beautiful lawn ensconced between the new hotel building and the stunning Palacio Duhau (which also belongs to the hotel), waiting for my cafe latte, I am reminded what makes this hotel so great. Besides the amazing service, it blends the modern and classic design seamlessly, creating an oasis of calm and luxury in what is already a beautiful city.

Although the feel in the palacio versus the new building is different, both are equally stunning. This time we had a gorgeous suite on the top floor of the new building, overlooking the garden below. Waking up to that view is magical.

The hotel has got the right mix of understated opulence and old-style glamour. It also has an amazing art collection, as well as many high-tech features, including fantastic wifi coverage throughout the entire hotel grounds.

You will love it!

Perhaps best of all though, the pope has his residence right next door. You're guaranteed to have great company … when he's in town that is.

Room Tip: The big decision to make is whether to stay in the new building vs the palacio. Both have their ben...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bojantercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at the Park Hyatt for three nights in August. The hotel staff there made our stay so enjoyable. The concierge helped us make restaurant reservations and helped us purchase ferry tickets. They were clear, organized and super helpful. They summarized our itinerary for us upon arrival to the hotel too! All of the staff we interacted with spoke excellent English.

The hotel is beautiful. Modern but traditional and totally charming. We had a room in the palace part of the hotel. The room was large, nicely furnished, big soaking tub, large entry way, nice view of the park courtyard. Service was great - towels and bedding was refreshed twice a day (totally unnecessary, but nice). We were visiting BA for our honeymoon and the hotel left us all kinds of nice goodies (champagne, cakes, chocolates, nice notes).

Overall, great experience and would highly recommend staying here. It's a bit on the $$ side, but totally worth the treat!

Room Tip: Request a room in the palace part of the hotel. So charming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyFY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hell, Norway
Level Contributor
125 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

I have been to BA several times over for the past 10 years.
You do not need to stay in a place such as this but in case you happen to be there....? You will be amazed.
All about it is well above average, well above it. Also the price. 8 bucks for an expreso? really? kinda cheesy no?
The rooms are amazing and the service is well worth it but a few tips: dont eat there. BA is such an amazing place that it demands you enjoy it outside of the walls of the Hyatt palace. Also, dont take a taxi from it, it is like 3 times more expansive than normal. Not needed. Feels like burning money if you do.

Room Tip: tower 2, the rooms with a view to the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#8 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,622 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
#10 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Casa Calma Hotel
Casa Calma Hotel
#3 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#19 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires

Property: Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Address: 1661 Alvear Avenue, Buenos Aires C1014AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 32,761 - ₹ 50,270
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful gardens, surrounded by the elegant architecture of the Palace, create a magnificent atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hyatt Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing