We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Ranked #11 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Our experience in Park Hyatt Buenos Aires can be described as nothing but perfection. I decided to surprise my fiancé with a weekend in Buenos Aires staying at this hotel. From arrival through to check-out the level of personalised service was by far the best I have experienced in South America. We stayed in a divine suite overlooking the gardens/courtyard and were given our own personal butler who went over and above her standard duties to help make this weekend as memorable as possible. We were treated with homemade treats every evening, she decorated the room for my fiancés birthday, ensured we had chilled champagne in the room after our dinner (amazing meal at Duhau!) and even ran a bubble bath which was hot when we arrived back in the room. I dont know how they do it, but they managed to make us feel like royalty! I have stayed in many Hyatt properties around the world, but Park Hyatt Buenos Aires is in a league of its own!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mish10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time in providing us with your thoughtful feedback of your stay at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

I am glad to hear of all the small details that made your stay special and I will share your comments with our Staff. I am very proud of our Team that each day honors the significance of Authentic Hospitality.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,926)
There are newer reviews for Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

870 - 874 of 1,926 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a Hyatt, but you would not know it -no cookie cutter corporate experience here. This hotel is a cut above in terms of quality, service and includes some of the best decor and art work in any hotel anywhere. Everything in the hotel, down to the smallest detail, is a design statement. Everything is set up to make you feel that you are in a special place. This is sheer class!

Room Tip: Overlooking the garden is best
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsimke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments and for noticing all the thoughtfully elements of décor and art that enhance the experience at Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

What was an elegant mansion has now been converted into a contemporary hotel which still retains part of it´s elegant aristiocratic bearing.

The original mansion is stunning, and it has been stunning converted. You have a distinct sense of arrival. As much as I love the conversion, parts of the hotel lack intimacy, but having said that some public areas are beautiful with their double height ceilings and drop dead chandeliers and original architecture.

Try to stay in the original house as a huge tower has been built, which frankly lacks any charm. However, the bedrooms are extremely comfortable in the "modern style." Great bathrooms and very comfy beds.

The gardens are the jewel in the crown. A perfect place to disconnect from the world and enjoy a relaxing breakfast, lunch or a chilled glass of champagne.

I ate in the Duhau restaurant which was very spacious. No chance of anyone overhearing the most intimate of conversations or business deal. Good menu which features some outstanding meat cuts. Nice wine bar area as you enter the restaurant. I liked the bar with its high ceiling and lovely wooden features.

As always it is the staff that can make or break a hotel. Regardless of the vast investment, they are the most important asset. The staff hear are utterly charming and happy to help in any way, and done with great grace.

So if you like the old with the new, but more of the later and like the standard contemporary feel, this is a great place to stay at a price.

Room Tip: Stay in the original mansion with a garden view - a must have
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOWITHTHEFLOW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDParkHyattBA, General Manager at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your considered thoughts about Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

It is always a pleasure to read and to know that our guests enjoyed a complete and unique experience at our Hotel. I will be sharing your comments with our staff and I am certain that they will feel more than pleased.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Location
The hotel is situated in a residential and fashionable district, Avenida Alvear, a beautiful and quiet area of Buenos Aires and just a short stroll to La Recolleta Cemetery. Aeroparque airport and Ministro Pistarini Int’l Airport can be reached in 15 minutues and half an hour from the hotel by taxi, respectively. I would not recommend booking the hotel's pick up service from/to the airport - local taxis are plentiful, safe and a fraction of the price.

Check-in/Check-out
The whole process was extremely smooth. A very polite bellman escorted us to our room after check-in.

Room
The hotel is visually stunning, comprised of 2 sections – the neoclassical grandeur of Palacio Duhau and the newer contemporary annex. Our room was located on the top floor of the Tower Wing, typical Park Hyatt design – modern and minimalist. The ornamentations in the room were quality rather than quantity. Everything worked to perfection except the light switches beside the bed which were a bit complex and not so user friendly.

Dining
Did not dine at any of the hotel's restaurants.

Spa and other facilities
Did not use any of the hotel's facilities.

Service
Impeccable service. Staff were knowledgeable and spoke perfect English. You definitely feel like a valued guest at this property.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JETSETTER-K861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDParkHyattBA, Gerente at Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about Palacio Duhau – Park Hyatt Buenos Aires.

Your comments about our illumination system are very much appreciated. I will be sharing them with our staff to guarantee that all small experiences are rewarding and unique.

We truly feel rewarded with your comments about feeling a valued guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again-

Kind regards,

Mr. Antonio Alvarez Campillo, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Ok - service is very good, location is excellent and I was called by my name on every contact with the staff, but there's more to a hotel than just that. I expected a lot due to it's reputation as one of the best hotels in the city, but the modern-tacky decoration of most public areas and the lack of charm and personality of the room really disappointed me. Sure, it's comfortable and reliable, but I assumed it wouldn't look as corporate as it did (stayed in the tower - new wing). Breakfast also didn't impress me, with an ok variety of food and nothing really delicious. Bathroom is a plus though - beautiful, all in limestone, modern looking and great shower. Good hotel, but not so good value. Next time in Bs As I'd try Alvear, Faena or Four Seasons, which are similar in price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,838 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 443 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,661 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#25 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,196 reviews
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#52 of 443 in Buenos Aires
3,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires

Address: 1661 Alvear Avenue, Buenos Aires C1014AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#8 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: ₹ 24,275 - ₹ 49,069 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful gardens, surrounded by the elegant architecture of the Palace, create a magnificent atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hyatt Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing