We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Teresita Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #83 of 258 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Teresita was a great hostess, her breakfasts were amazing and the little garden setting was relaxing. The city of Androge, which is on the suburbs of BA, was smaller but we spent a day walking around and found plenty of shopping and food.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nandrq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2010

We had a lovely stay here and they treated us like family. The decorations in the room were charming, and the hosts were even more charming. It is an hour from buenos aires by bus or train but that did not stop us from going into town every day. Cabs are also inexpensive, less than $25. Their neighbor jorge can also provide transportation or tours if you like and his services are superb. A jewel in such a large city. I hope we can come back. We could not have experienced buenos aires the way that we did without their advice. Words don't do it justice.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aktravelseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

We chose Teresita B&B for our 1 night stay in Buenos Aires. What a gorgeous place! The garden is so beautiful and the rooms are tastefully done. Adrogue, where the B&B is located, is quite far from main Buenos Aires city. But it worked great for us as we contracted Jorge (highly recommend taking a city trip with him) suggested by Teresita, to pick us from the airport, take a city tour and drop us back to the hotel.
The room itself was beautifully decorated, Teresita has exquisite taste. The beds are super comfy, we slept like logs.
We had a 5:30 AM flight the next day and Teresita prepared breakfast for us and kept it in our room. Now, where else would you get such hospitality. And the breakfast, oh my gosh! Home made jam, bread, cheese, yogurt parfait, juice! yum!
Teresita is such a lovely host. Choose her bed and breakfast when you are in Buenos Aires next time!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esenelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

If you choose to stay in BA that is OK but you will be missing an opportunity to experience true Argentine hospitality...Teresita,. Raul, Tiny ( the friendliest dog in the WORLD) and Buddha ( the "driver") are wonderful and warm individuals. As soon as you get to the airport and Buddha picks you up you feel comfortable, at ease...then you get to the B&B and are greeted with hugs by Teresita and Raul and you feel even more "at home"....the last time I stayed at the Westin NO ONE hugged me, even though we unloaded a ton of money at the place!

Take a cooking lessons, REPEAT take a cooking lesson..so much fun, you will meet more new travelers ( allot from North America) and eat and drink and enjoy yourself in a beautiful setting. Also if you stay at the B&B arrange to have Teresita cook for you, this is not be be missed..OMG!! soooo good..and very, very reasonable...

I could go on and on but you get the idea..and should experience this for yourself..Buenos Aires in intense, and Adrogue is sooo nice and peaceful!

Bon Voyage!

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank yogababe48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

I spent a week at Teresita's. She and her husband, Raul, were impeccable hosts. Buddha, was an excellent tour guide. I chose Teresita's B&B due to her cooking classes and it being convenient to take classes in the rest of BA. The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. The location is woodsy and the sound of birds very nice to hear in the morning. Teresita's recommendations on where to eat were indispensable. I had no concern in walking to any location at any time of the day or night. The only things I would change would be to vary the breakfast (the same for 7 days) and improve the heater. The breakfast included crepes, toast, jam, butter, yogurt and cereal, coffee,and orange juice. Very tasty. The heater just wasn't up to the recent drop in temperatures.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hockley1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#50 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,487 reviews
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#6 of 470 in Buenos Aires
730 reviews
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#122 of 444 in Buenos Aires
2,457 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#48 of 444 in Buenos Aires
3,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Teresita Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Teresita Bed & Breakfast

Address: Spiro 456, Buenos Aires 1846, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 258 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: ₹ 1,611 - ₹ 3,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Teresita Bed & Breakfast is a highly recommended and widely acclaimed Bed and breakfast, offering unbeatable standards of cleanliness, service and hospitality. Almost every amenity available and set in an excellent location for beginning and ending of your tour. Enjoy absolute privacy in your individual guesthouse with country accent. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Teresita Bed And Breakfast
Teresita Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing