We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$361
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Destinia.com
$158
View deal
Hotels.com$179
travelup.com$182
Trip.com$459
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
548
352
91
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
548
352
91
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eva peron beautiful hotel pastries excellent location four seasons recoleta ba argentina plaza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2022

My wife and I had a lovely stay here last week. The hotel is well-located in Recoleta, rooms are nice and staff if helpful.

However, we were shocked and disappointed to receive a message from the hotel 3 days after checkout informing us that they plan to charge us over $100US for a cracked mirror. The mirror was cracked when we arrived, and the room was also checked before we left the hotel, and we were informed that the room was fine.

I let them know that we had nothing to do with this damage yet they have not responded. I would have given 4 or 5 stars but unfortunately it seems like they are scammers. Can not recommend.

Date of stay: March 2022
2  Thank adamwL7430SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2022

Great location in Recoleta along with a safe neighborhood and helpful staff. Food was good, but the attention to detail and helpful staff made our first time trip to Buenos Aires memorable. I would stay again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank courtneynGaddiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2021 via mobile

We could not have been happier with this hotel. The location is terrific in the quiet Recoleta neighborhood with loads of shops and restaurants close by. The staff are all wonderful and attentive and do their best to make all guest feel welcome.

We stayed in connecting rooms 47 and 48. These are perfect for a family since they feel quite private and don’t have and rooms on either side. Thankfully they look over the patio and have lots of natural light. At first we thought they forgot to put bathrooms in the rooms. But these are hidden behind wardrobe mirrors. They are quite small but with a superb layout which makes the most of the space. If you don’t need a bath this is all you need. If you only have a single room then 48 is a better option because the bathroom has natural light. The rooms themselves are a good size with a chaise longe to relax when not on the bed.

Breakfast offers an excellent range of options. However this is one few areas that the hotel could make improvements. The coffee is really poor (common problem in Argentina), but it was disappointing that the paid espresso based drinks where not a bigger improvement. All the food was excellent from the fruit to pastry to waffles. The scrambled eggs varied from being among the best I have had to rather poor. If only they would not burn them and then stir it the burnt crust, it would be so much better.

It is nice to have the roof terrace to relax and get some natural light. The pool is good enough for a dip, though it would be more appealing if it was maintained to be cleaner. The spa and gym area is also really well equipped.

Parking is available two blocks away on Callao street for ARS 1000 for 24 hours with in out privileges which is a very reasonable rate for the area.

If you want anything better than this hotel you have to pay high end international rates. As long as the rates remain well below the luxury chains in BsAs, this is easily the best value you will find.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank MACheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2021

This hotel is an absolute gem. It’s a luxury hotel in a luxurious area, without the luxury price. Its super clean, beautiful and elegant. The staff is extremely friendly and their English is excellent.

I stayed in this hotel because of my fascination with Eva Peron. I wasn’t disappointed. She used to live in that building with Juan Peron and I was able to tour the Evita Suite, see some of her hats and photographs and of course see everything in the lobby.

The breakfasts are delicious. The fruit is fresh, the orange juice is freshly squeezed and the pastries are so yummy.

I would never stay anywhere else in BA. Its steps from the Four Seasons, but I guarantee the service and rooms are just as good at the Melia Recoleta and you’re paying a fraction of the price.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Y4438RUkatiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2020

This boutique hotel was once the home of Evita Perona. Whilst retaining it's old world charm it has all mod cons. Check in was smooth, concierge and reception staff, knowledgeable and welcoming - we were offered a complimentary welcome cocktail. Our rooms are named for famous Jazz singers/musicians and the breakfast room is decorated with a black grand piano and photographs of said musicians. Possibly a nod to its original us as a Jazz club. Restaurants and bars had great food and good drinks menu. Stayed here on two occasions, would definitely stay again if I was in BA.

Date of stay: March 2020
3  Thank PottsHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damian pais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been

able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews