We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$120
View deal
Melia.com
$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$107
View deal
Booking.com$171
Priceline$161
Trip.com$217
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,044)
Filter reviews
1,044 results
Traveller rating
547
349
91
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
547
349
91
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eva peron beautiful hotel pastries excellent location four seasons recoleta ba argentina plaza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,044 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2021

This hotel is an absolute gem. It’s a luxury hotel in a luxurious area, without the luxury price. Its super clean, beautiful and elegant. The staff is extremely friendly and their English is excellent.

I stayed in this hotel because of my fascination with Eva Peron. I wasn’t disappointed. She used to live in that building with Juan Peron and I was able to tour the Evita Suite, see some of her hats and photographs and of course see everything in the lobby.

The breakfasts are delicious. The fruit is fresh, the orange juice is freshly squeezed and the pastries are so yummy.

I would never stay anywhere else in BA. Its steps from the Four Seasons, but I guarantee the service and rooms are just as good at the Melia Recoleta and you’re paying a fraction of the price.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Y4438RUkatiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2020

This boutique hotel was once the home of Evita Perona. Whilst retaining it's old world charm it has all mod cons. Check in was smooth, concierge and reception staff, knowledgeable and welcoming - we were offered a complimentary welcome cocktail. Our rooms are named for famous Jazz singers/musicians and the breakfast room is decorated with a black grand piano and photographs of said musicians. Possibly a nod to its original us as a Jazz club. Restaurants and bars had great food and good drinks menu. Stayed here on two occasions, would definitely stay again if I was in BA.

Date of stay: March 2020
3  Thank PottsHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damian pais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2021

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been

able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020

We stayed for four nights in mid-January in this historic (Eva Peron lived there) boutique hotel. We booked a Deluxe King with Terrace.

For the price, we were disappointed and can't recommend...

First the Pros:
--The Hotel is in a great location in Recoleta, a safe neighborhood and close to sights, restaurants, a cambio and a convenience store
--The room was clean, well lit with a comfortable bed
--The front door and front desk staff was helpful--they booked transfers and Tango tickets for us
--The included breakfast was adequate with a small variety of choices
--The lobby 1557 Bistro was excellent for lunch
--The on-site Jazz Voyeur Club was a great way to spend an evening

The Cons:
--Our room had no windows; the absence of natural light made the room dreary and depressing
--Our Deluxe room had a terrace but it was not usable due construction noise (banging and hammering) all day; in addition, it was enclosed with no view to the outside and, like the room, was dreary
--The bathroom was really small and it was impossible not to get the floor wet due to the tiny corner shower
--We had a leak from the drain under our bathroom sink that created a puddle when used. We notified the front desk but it still wasn't fixed when we left. Instead, they gave us extra towels for the puddle
--If you arrived at breakfast at opening time (7:00am), the staff was still setting it up; if you arrived later, (9:30am), some of the selection had not been replenished
--The website says that slippers are a room amenity; they are not

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank vakamalua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been

able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020 via mobile

Very central with nice clean comfortable rooms. Friendly helpful staff who made everything easy with a smile. Breakfast was adequate and fresh. This used to be the home to Eva Peron 1942-1944 and still retains that elegance. Very central near the beautiful shops restaurants and the market. Priced very reasonably and no VAT if paid on a non Argentinian credit card or overseas currency. Certainly we would stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 21Davids22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to make a review about your stay with us. we are very pleased with his words, it is a pleasure for us that our guests feel so comfortable.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Argentina.

Atte

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020 via mobile

This was a lovely boutique hotel in a very good location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but very well equipped. Breakfast was great. Great little bar/restaurant/coffee bar near there called Las Ramblas

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank marcardoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS

GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews