We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Melia.com
$240
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
$121
View deal
Booking.com$228
Priceline$214
Trip.com$289
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveller rating
547
349
90
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
547
349
90
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eva peron beautiful hotel pastries excellent location four seasons recoleta ba argentina plaza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2020 via mobile

Centrally located and in a historic building: sounds like the perfect choice. Well here comes the truth: Although I had a reservation I was put in a standard room without being informed and there was no document at check in on that matter: I simply found out by checking why my room was small and didnt correspond the description in the reservation. It also did some time to finally get a more or less reasonsble price. Although breakfast is included in room fee, not all is included. Gym is very small and 2 of the 4 machines didn’t work and were not repared though being alterten. There was no soap or toilet paper in gym restroom. No towels offered. Swimming pool is very small. As hotel
Is under construction elevator is constantly blocked by workers. There is no upgrade for platinum members and no comolemenrary water either...

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Hofstaetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house.

We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.
We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS

GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

I spent 7 days in this hotel. Words cannot describe the attentiveness of the staff. Juan Pablo, the Concierge, and his staff, including Facundo, Andrés, and El Samu, made us feel at home and took care of every single detail. Jacmel and Cintia in the Bar were awesome as well. The facilities are excellent and the location even better. Anyone seeking a top visit to Buenos Aires should definitely stay here!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rafarodnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS

GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

We just spent three nights here. Friends who live in BA said this hotel’s location is one of the best of the higher end hotels. It is in a beautiful neighborhood and walking around at night is very safe. We walked to dinner and lunch at different restaurants each day. The hotel is historic and beautiful, but the rooms have all the upgrades for a modern stay. Plenty of room, a comfy bed, great AC, etc. The room even had a power strip that accommodated US plugs. The WiFi was strong too. We arranged for transport from the EZE airport, which was much more pleasant than waiting for a taxi. Our room wasn’t ready when we checked in so we had a great lunch at their restaurant. Our room was in the older part of the building, but it had a private balcony with a jacuzzi tub and lounge chairs. We loved using it at night. Downstairs there is a jazz lounge at night (we never had time to check it out though), but in the morning the hot breakfast is served (included).
Service from everyone we interacted with was friendly and helpful. The front desk helped us with all sorts of questions about how to get places, where shopping areas were on the map, etc. We would stay here again if we return to BA. It sets itself apart from the basic big hotels.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lemur_chica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to make a review about your stay with us.
we are very pleased with his words, it is a pleasure for us that our guests feel so comfortable.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Argentina.

Atte

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

My experience has been unbelievable here. The personnel including Yackmel at the bar, Facundo and El Samu are awesome and specially Juan Pablo and Andres are extremely profesional and kind. So pleased and comfortable with the service. Awesome location close to nice places to visit. My wife is extremely happy with the customer service of the Staff here also. We highly recommend to stay on this property without a hesitation. It’s super all around.The breakfast variety of options is very good and the quality of the food is great.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ruiz-Pineyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house.

We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

The personalized service by the staff at this boutique hotel sets it apart. They are professional, responsive, and cordial. The property is in a great location on a quiet, tree-lined street convenient to restaurants and attractions in Recoleta. The rooms are a nice size and very comfortable. The breakfast offers a good variety in a pleasant atmosphere. The restaurant just off the lobby has good food and wine selections. We would gladly book here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PWMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS

GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews