We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$361
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Destinia.com
$160
View deal
Hotels.com$179
travelup.com$182
Trip.com$459
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
548
352
91
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
548
352
91
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eva peron beautiful hotel pastries excellent location four seasons recoleta ba argentina plaza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020 via mobile

My experience has been unbelievable here. The personnel including Yackmel at the bar, Facundo and El Samu are awesome and specially Juan Pablo and Andres are extremely profesional and kind. So pleased and comfortable with the service. Awesome location close to nice places to visit. My wife is extremely happy with the customer service of the Staff here also. We highly recommend to stay on this property without a hesitation. It’s super all around.The breakfast variety of options is very good and the quality of the food is great.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Ruiz-Pineyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house.

We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

The personalized service by the staff at this boutique hotel sets it apart. They are professional, responsive, and cordial. The property is in a great location on a quiet, tree-lined street convenient to restaurants and attractions in Recoleta. The rooms are a nice size and very comfortable. The breakfast offers a good variety in a pleasant atmosphere. The restaurant just off the lobby has good food and wine selections. We would gladly book here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PWMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.

We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS

GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for several nights before a cruise. The staff are wonderful. Our room was very nice. There are several reasonably priced award winning restaurants on the same street. Great location.

The hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation which should make things even nicer.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank flash531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.
We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS

GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

Service was very good here, and the location cannot be beat. Room lovely. Breakfast good. Quiet location. We stayed 3 nights. We were with a group, and they managed checkin efficiently, too. Would go back.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank timd7continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Guest,

We are so glad the Hotel reached your expectations.
Located in the heart of Recoleta, one of the most beautiful and quiet neighborhoods in Buenos Aires,

we will still keep the same and unique ambiance that distinguishes for our guests.

Thanks very much again.
Sincerely Yours,

Damian Pais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We stayed at the Melia Recoleta Plaza Hotel during our recent visit to BA. Great location, close to restaurants, shopping and attractions. The rooms was nice size, clean, & quite, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a theme around Evita because this was her home for a few years in the 1940's, so it make interesting reading and understanding the history. Would certainly stay here again on our next visit to BA.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank Ricorican
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Gerente at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We are so glad the Hotel reached your expectations.
Located in the heart of Recoleta, one of the most beautiful and quiet neighborhoods in Buenos Aires, we will still keep the same and unique ambiance that distinguishes for our guests.

Thanks very much again.
Sincerely Yours,

Damian Pais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews