We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$361
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$179
View deal
Destinia.com
$160
View deal
Hotels.com$179
travelup.com$182
Trip.com$459
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
548
352
91
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
548
352
91
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eva peron beautiful hotel pastries excellent location four seasons recoleta ba argentina plaza
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for several nights before a cruise. The staff are wonderful. Our room was very nice. There are several reasonably priced award winning restaurants on the same street. Great location.

The hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation which should make things even nicer.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank flash531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house. We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.
We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS

GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

Service was very good here, and the location cannot be beat. Room lovely. Breakfast good. Quiet location. We stayed 3 nights. We were with a group, and they managed checkin efficiently, too. Would go back.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank timd7continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Dear Guest,

We are so glad the Hotel reached your expectations.
Located in the heart of Recoleta, one of the most beautiful and quiet neighborhoods in Buenos Aires,

we will still keep the same and unique ambiance that distinguishes for our guests.

Thanks very much again.
Sincerely Yours,

Damian Pais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We stayed at the Melia Recoleta Plaza Hotel during our recent visit to BA. Great location, close to restaurants, shopping and attractions. The rooms was nice size, clean, & quite, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a theme around Evita because this was her home for a few years in the 1940's, so it make interesting reading and understanding the history. Would certainly stay here again on our next visit to BA.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank Ricorican
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Gerente at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We are so glad the Hotel reached your expectations.
Located in the heart of Recoleta, one of the most beautiful and quiet neighborhoods in Buenos Aires, we will still keep the same and unique ambiance that distinguishes for our guests.

Thanks very much again.
Sincerely Yours,

Damian Pais
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

We had a few nights at this hotel whilst staying in Buenos Aires. I have to say that the hotel is in an amazing location in Recoleta and within walking distance of the famous cemetery. At the moment due to the devaluation of their currency it’s cheap to get a cab and it’s only a quick drive to all the other to see places in this city.
The staff were very professional and always helpful. The only thing I could find to criticise was that once you left the ground floor it seemed a little dated or could do with a refurb. Saying that the room was clean, comfortable and certainly met our needs. Would recommend a visit and to stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Abfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Guest

It is a pleasure for us that you have felt comfortable in our house.
We are pleased that you have been able to enjoy the friendliness of the entire team.
We look forward to your next visit to Buenos Aires

Best Regards

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

Fantastic hotel in a great neighborhood. Recoleta is a really good location for tourists. All the staff we encountered were really friendly and helpful but the front desk staff, particularly Juan Pablo and Francisco were really excellent. They helped enhance our stay in Buenos Aires by providing us with helpful recommendations for restaurants and places to visit.
The hotel also arranged airport pickup for us and that worked perfectly.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Michele and Larry

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank EnglishSouthJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damianpais, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2019

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to make a review about your stay with us.
we are very pleased with his words, it is a pleasure for us that our guests feel so comfortable.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Argentina.

Atte

DAMIAN PAIS
GERENTE GENERAL / GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews