We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice boutique hotel in Buenos Aires”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Ranked #52 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Just stayed recently at this hotel in Recoleta area of BA, a very quaint hotel in a great area of town, lots of cafes and restaurants nearby and close to downtown as well. Hotel is very clean and well maintained, staff friendly, breakfast in the AM quite good as well for breakfast included with a room. Bar is expensive at night so go to one of the nearby cafes. Rooms are quite nice, large enough and the biggest closet I've ever seen in a hotel.

Room Tip: there are 2 "towers" if you call 6 or 7 floors a tower but 1 in the front of the hotel so...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdbolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Melia Recoleta Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 209 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Recoleta neighborhood is one of the best places to stay in Buenos Aires. We were walking distance to great cuisine, bars and the historical cemetary, and just a quick taxi ride to the port. We choose to stay at Melia because we are Melia club members and decided to use our points for a three day stay in BA. We were pleased with the hotel. The staff was extremely cordial and helpful, the free breakfast was good, beds were comfortable and the rooms and lobby had charming characteristics.

The first night we had a problem with the air conditioning unit not working properly. It could not be fixed, so the next day we were moved to another room. This was a bit of a pain moving all our belongings to another room, but once we were settled in the new, bigger room, the air conditioning was working perfectly and we spent the next two nights very comfortable. If we get another chance to visit BA again, we will return to this hotel whether we use points or not.

Room Tip: Make sure your air conditioner works properly, especially when traveling during the hot summer month...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgaray2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We wanted a quiet room in a nice neighborhood, near good dining, for our week long stay in Buenos Aires . The Melia Recoleta Plaza gave us all of that plus one of the best front desk staffs we have ever met.
Our room was away from the street noise, well apppointed with lots of room. The contemporary bathroom was well done. Breakfast was plentiful and varied.
Three of the best restaurants in Buenos Aires were a few doors away or just around the corner.
But what we loved most was the staff. They booked reservations for us and called for cabs, all within their expected duties. At the end, we needed some of our purchases shipped home and they took care of that too, getting us estimates of the cost first.
It was such a wonderful stay and I highly recommend it to others looking for a special hotel in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Overall, really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, restaurant and bar weren't that great, but there are about 10 places you can eat or drink within a stones throw from the hotel. Book a room on a higher floor since there is a good amount of street noise.

Room Tip: Book a room on a higher floor since there is a good amount of street noise.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Nice boutique hotel, ok rooms, no view unfortunately most rooms are overlooking alleyways except the ones on the main street.
Great breakfast, which is the main plus along with location, but I must say the main disappointment is the unhelpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imissiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#17 of 443 in Buenos Aires
744 reviews
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#39 of 443 in Buenos Aires
797 reviews
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#38 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#18 of 443 in Buenos Aires
668 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Hotel Club Frances
Hotel Club Frances
#41 of 443 in Buenos Aires
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Recoleta Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Recoleta Plaza

Address: Posadas 1557, Buenos Aires C1112ADA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#64 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#90 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: ₹ 10,643 - ₹ 25,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Recoleta Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Recoleta invite you to enjoy our luxury boutique hotel , accompanied by the best gastronomic experience and feel the place where he lived Evita Peron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia Hotels APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Recoleta Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Recoleta Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing