We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience at Meila Recoleta Plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Ranked #37 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience at Meila Recoleta Plaza”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We wanted a quiet room in a nice neighborhood, near good dining, for our week long stay in Buenos Aires . The Melia Recoleta Plaza gave us all of that plus one of the best front desk staffs we have ever met.
Our room was away from the street noise, well apppointed with lots of room. The contemporary bathroom was well done. Breakfast was plentiful and varied.
Three of the best restaurants in Buenos Aires were a few doors away or just around the corner.
But what we loved most was the staff. They booked reservations for us and called for cabs, all within their expected duties. At the end, we needed some of our purchases shipped home and they took care of that too, getting us estimates of the cost first.
It was such a wonderful stay and I highly recommend it to others looking for a special hotel in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this review, 18 September 2016
Google Translation
Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    247
    64
    29
    11
See reviews for
134
294
48
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Overall, really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, restaurant and bar weren't that great, but there are about 10 places you can eat or drink within a stones throw from the hotel. Book a room on a higher floor since there is a good amount of street noise.

Room Tip: Book a room on a higher floor since there is a good amount of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this review, 18 September 2016
Google Translation
Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Nice boutique hotel, ok rooms, no view unfortunately most rooms are overlooking alleyways except the ones on the main street.
Great breakfast, which is the main plus along with location, but I must say the main disappointment is the unhelpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imissiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this review, 18 September 2016
Google Translation
Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

after our cuise spent 3 days at this hotel. Great decor. Front desk and conscierge service was great. Wonderful locat restaurants. we paid $262us and happy. One concern was our bar-lounge experience and excessive billing of bottles of wine which we discovered. The bell hop was effective in helping us with taxis and restaurants. Most spoke english. The history with Evita Peron was unique and interesting. Great city and would come back here again but be more vigilant in the lounge.

Room Tip: no problems here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphCramdonCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this review, 18 September 2016
Google Translation
Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a four night stay at the Melia. First impressions count - and were very good. After a long flight from the UK we felt little jaded - the front of house staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel has a history - it was once the home of that Argentine legend - Eva Person. The style is classic French, and our room was well equiped and a good size. The bar area is comfortable and relaxing, as is usual it doubles up as the breakfast buffet room. The location is spot on, being in upmarket Recoleta. The acid test is...would we stay there again? Yes - like a shot. To get 5 stars would require quieter air con in our room and a better, more varied breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Melia Recoleta Plaza, responded to this review, 18 September 2016
Google Translation
Estimado huesped

Muchas gracias por volcar sus comentarios en la comunidad de tripadvisor
Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y lo esperamos nuevamente cuando desee

saludo atte

DIRECTOR GENERAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#16 of 447 in Buenos Aires
729 reviews
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#43 of 447 in Buenos Aires
777 reviews
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#34 of 447 in Buenos Aires
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#17 of 447 in Buenos Aires
642 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Hotel Club Frances
Hotel Club Frances
#41 of 447 in Buenos Aires
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Recoleta Plaza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Recoleta Plaza

Property: Melia Recoleta Plaza
Address: Posadas 1557, Buenos Aires C1112ADA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#65 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#91 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,550 - ₹ 20,906
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Melia Recoleta Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Recoleta invite you to enjoy our luxury boutique hotel , accompanied by the best gastronomic experience and feel the place where he lived Evita Peron. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia Hotels APAC, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Recoleta Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Recoleta Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing