We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hostel”
Review of ChillHouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ChillHouse
Ranked #7 of 257 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at Chillhouse for 6 nights and can't recommend this place highly enough. Kato and Antoine spent 2 years renovating this beautiful house, and they obviously care a lot about making sure people feel really at home here, which means you get excellent, personal service. All their recommendations for bars and restaurants were spot on. We stayed in both the dorms and private rooms - amazing mattresses in both! Don't miss Antoine's asado on a Wednesday night...the perfect way to meet a great bunch of people.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cess_stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed at Chill House for 8 nights and absolutely loved it. We based ourselves there and did a couple of side trips to Patagonia and Uruguay. Every time we came back it felt like coming home. It´s everything you´d expect - lovely staff and guests, great spaces to relax in and a really chilled out vibe. Antoine´s BBQ was definitely a highlight!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoodosOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I returned back to this place a number of times and spent nearly three weeks there in total. Perfect little place, with really lovely people running it. I tried a few other hostels in BA and nothing came close. If your there on a wednesday they do a great asado on the roof terrace!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We were so lucky to stay here. Great and very helpful staff! The breakfast was typical french in my opinion - I like! :) Fresh bread + jam + orange juice. A great start in the day! Because one of the owner is french. The architecture of the hostel is also very special. I liked it that they paid attention to details. This makes it an unique and chillaxing place! Thumbs up also for the roof terrasse! And the rooms were very clean and you had quite some space - even in the dorms with 6 people. The only thing is that there are no air conditioner - only big fans. It was ok, when you open the doors. I thought it was still very hot - ok, but I am originally from the north.. :)
All in all definitly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Very clean place. Staff always present to help you. Great place to meet people.
Definitely the best place to stay in Buenos Aires as a backpacker.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pehuen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#52 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,467 reviews
Mundo Bolivar
#1 of 257 in Buenos Aires
233 reviews
La Querencia de Buenos Aires
#4 of 257 in Buenos Aires
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Le Petit Palais
Le Petit Palais
#5 of 257 in Buenos Aires
217 reviews
Palermo
Abode Buenos Aires
Abode Buenos Aires
#2 of 257 in Buenos Aires
156 reviews
San Telmo
Lina's Tango Guesthouse
Lina's Tango Guesthouse
#8 of 257 in Buenos Aires
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ChillHouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ChillHouse

Address: Calle Aguero 781, Buenos Aires C1171ABK, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 257 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: ₹ 2,420 - ₹ 4,383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your ChillHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chillhouse Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing