We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 25
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Hotels.com
US$ 25
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Agoda.com
US$ 21
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Booking.comUS$ 26
Lol.travelUS$ 25
Orbitz.comUS$ 25
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
98
192
136
35
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
192
136
35
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Our flight on Aerolineas Argentina was cancelled just as we were about to board our flight. The airline gave us a voucher to stay at this hotel. The lobby and our room (on the fourth floor) had a strong musty smell. The AC unit and refrigerator in our room was broken, there was only one working plug, the sheets were gray, and the room appeared to not have been painted in years. The lighting was so dim that we could not see how dirty or clean the dark rug or room was. The bathroom was decrepit and filthy and did not look anything like the bathrooms in the photos on their website. Because the AC was broken, we had to leave the window open and it faced a very busy street - so it was very noisy all night. However, the breakfast was basic and acceptable and we asked the staff to order a taxi for us at a specific time and they did. Some staff members also spoke good English.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wanderingwanda855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for two days in a business trip.

The room in the 4th floor was really an old one, with carpet in very bad conditions. Old furniture, dirty walls and courtain, and smelling really bad.

To finished the bad experience, a spider of about 8cm was found in the room. I asked for other room, which was a little bit better, in the 8th but at least with no spiders.

Not recommended!!!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Thiago S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2018

I loved staying at this charming little hotel amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. Located on Carlos Pellegrini, it's walking distance to many major attractions in Buenos Aires. The room was comfortable, after I was moved from the 2nd floor to the 7th because the heat in my room wasn't working. I had a great view of the city, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom newly renovated. The breakfast was good, and conveniently available until late morning.

A lovely gentleman named George works at the front desk. He speaks English and French, and will gladly give you directions to any place in BA you're interested in visiting. He has a great deal of knowledge and made me feel very comfortable during my stay; he's a major asset to the hotel and a big part of the reason I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others.

Stay at Embajador Hotel if you want an authentic Buenos Aires experience in a quirky hotel with character.

To the management: the pillows on the beds need to be replaced.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aoibheann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We chose this hotel for its location. Very close to the Obelisk, the icon of Buenos Aires, it can't be a bad place to stay. We were not disappointed with what this budget hotel offered

The rooms were compact and a bit dated, but cleaned every day with towels changed daily.
Our room was facing Avenida 9 de Julio, claimed the widest avenue in the world. However, we were on the 11th floor and surprisingly it was not noisy at all.

This hotel is appropriate for a few days stays, for longer ones I would go for something more comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525Hotel, Gerente at Embajador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016
Google Translation

Estimado huesped

muchas gracias por sus comentarios

atte

La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Hotel is very very old, the rooms are clean but they need serious wall painting, the breakfast is very limited. The location is not that bad. In general this is low budget hotel so you are getting what you paid for. If I come to Buenos Aires again I will choose different hotel.

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank srdjandxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525Hotel, Gerente at Embajador Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Guest
First of all thank you for your opinion. Is very important to us.
We've taken notes to improve our services.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews