We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“central, spacious, super friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Limehouse Youth Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Limehouse Youth Hostel
Sucre, Bolivia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“central, spacious, super friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

very friendly service at this central hostel. A little scruffy, but that is part of its charm. Bathrooms a bit scruffy but OK, decentish breakfast of media lunas, cornflakes and slightly out of date apples and oranges, free internet and wifi, very helpful staff and in-house travel agency and help book onwards travel etc free of commission charges. We arrived at 3am due to a very delayed flight, and were given free G&T on arrival which was much appreciated!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahCharnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    24
    19
    6
    21
See reviews for
Families
0
20
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

Smoke permeated the rooms. The place was filthy..trash all over the bedroom. Disorganised staff. Staff members gave us attitude.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clover_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

Our first impression was a bit shocked with the interior but you must remember its not a hotel its a hostel so it is tired looking but i was over that within the day. It is so central, the staff are so helpful and friendly you can even practice your Spanish on them! Marie, Lorena and Alex were all so good. you can book everything there with good advise. They will tell you the bus you need to get anywhere and make sure you have the correct change, I cant say enough how helpful they are. There is a bar there but it would probably be better if there wasnt because then you could buy cheaper across the road in the supermarket and drink there because the prices are bar prices i think although they do have specials on different nights. But you meet good people, party people and quiet people. its all good!! When looking for the door though keep looking up, its on a first floor so you buzz a door with the name on it. We got a hotel transfer 50 pesos each a taxi would be 128 pesos (100 for the ride and 28 on tolls)
we would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CDub2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

easy to make reservation on the internet, very international, free internet

Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Queikesilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2008

We booked at the Limehouse. We confirmed. We send our passport numbers. We reconfirmed. We arrived. They knew nothing about our booking and there was no room for us. Eventhough we showed them our e-mails (in their Inbox). No one working there could speak a word of English (yes, we were in SA, but if they cater for foreigners, someone should at least speak a bit of broken English), adn no one really seemed to give a damn. Landed up staying as Portal Del Sur which is very cool.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
Thank stopbadpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Adventure Hostel
#308 of 480 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Montserrat
Hostel Fiesta
Hostel Fiesta
#264 of 480 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Montserrat
BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel
BA Stop Buenos Aires Hostel
#18 of 480 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montserrat
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
Milhouse Hostel Avenue
#4 of 480 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Montserrat
Art Factory Hostel
Art Factory Hostel
#5 of 480 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
San Nicolas
Hostel Suites Florida
Hostel Suites Florida
#8 of 480 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Limehouse Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limehouse Youth Hostel

Property: Limehouse Youth Hostel
Address: Calle Lima 11, Buenos Aires C1073AAA, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #300 of 480 Speciality Lodging in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 938 - ₹ 1,609
Hotel Class:2 star — Limehouse Youth Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LIME HOUSE YOUTH HOSTEL is situated in the city center with view on the famous Obelisk monument. We offer to our guests:-24 hour check-in-Free breakfast-Housekeeping -Lockers-Emergency assistance 24hs-Phone, fax and internet-Rest and reading room-TV Room and cable-Hot water 24hs-24hs security-Tours and services-Bar -Equipped kitchen ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Limehouse Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing