We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place....”
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BoBo Hotel
Ranked #25 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful place....”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

lovely rooms, terrific staff. nice location. great breakfast. just great,

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cls13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    515
    240
    46
    8
    2
See reviews for
66
496
55
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The staff at the BoBo hotel were always very helpful and spoke English well. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is right in Palermo without being noisy. We walked to most of the highly rated Tripadvisor restaurants. The breakfast was very generous, you can have eggs and other cooked to order items. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington dc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I researched thoroughly prior to booking my 4 night stay in Buenos Aires and finally found a fantastic deal through LuxuryLink which gave me an upgraded "senior suite" a very spacious room with two levels , a huge hot tub, balcony, welcome basket of fruits and pastries, and get this... a five course dinner tasting menu for two people including wine..... I was solo but breakfast for two was included daily and was excellent, cooked freshly to order (not a buffet). The staff were excellent and very friendly and helpful.. Would stay here again even for sure..

Room Tip: Upgrade to room # 14... nice balcony, huge hotub.. well worth it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights after being disappointed by a different hotel in the area and we couldn´t have been happier at BoBo. You have all the comforts of a high end hotel with the style and attention of a smaller boutique hotel. The staff were all very friendly, attentive and helpful from beginning to end. The location is great and the rooms and bathrooms are very comfortable, stylish and clean. Loved the breakfast which is delicious and a la carte and all included in the price for the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting friends in BA or just visiting the BA as the location is so good as well as value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giules13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at the BoBo Hotel in March 2012. It is a contemporary feel in an excellent neighborhood. The front desk staff were extremely helpful with booking Radio Taxis, giving us walking directions and helping us decide on places to eat. Our room was on the smaller side but that was to be expected. The room was clean and the maid service was excellent. This hotel could not be in a better location for walking to just about anywhere in Soho. Its within walking distance to shopping and restaurants and is also walkable to the subway. On a side note, we left BA to explore other regions in Argentina and found ourselves with a layover in BA again at the end of our trip...BoBo was nice enough to hold our luggage for the day while we grabbed coffee/lunch in the neighborhood during our layover. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYweatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,311 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,806 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#22 of 447 in Buenos Aires
630 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Property: BoBo Hotel
Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#30 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,275 - ₹ 11,451
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing