We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$37
View deal
Booking.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Hotels.com$37
Priceline$36
FindHotel$40
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
351
577
437
159
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
577
437
159
80
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020

If you are looking for luxury this is not it. However the room and bathroom was functional and very clean. We had a room with three single beds which we very comfortable. Breakfast was included in our booking and the food was fresh fruit, juices cereals, pastries bread with a toaster and tea and coffee.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank susandowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Waldorf Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Thanks susandowney to share your experience, we are pleased that the service has been according to your expectations, highlighting the cleanliness and comfort of the room, as well as the buffet breakfast.
We hope to receive your visit very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Webjet Exclusive booked us into the Waldorf Hotel as part of our Antarctica holiday. This appears to be a very old hotel in a not great part of town. We had a 2 bedroom family room, however there was not enough room to fit our family of 4 as well as our 4 suitcases. The double bed was very small and it was quite a tight space to walk around the double bed to get to the only bathroom and that was without any luggage in the room! We were on level 9 and the carpets were very dirty, the lift was extremely small (could only fit 2 people at a time) and was very noisy in a worrying way. The corridor was very hot and the smell was not pleasant. Although we had paid in full for a 2 night stay, we spent half an hour in this room before we contacted another hotel and moved. The new hotel was in a much nicer area and the 2 bedroom room we have now is more than twice the size of the room at the Waldorf. We did not tell the staff that we were not happy with the room as there was no point due to the fact that we were not happy with anything in the hotel. Would not ever recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Gillfam4WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Waldorf Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Gillfam4WA, you can confirm in the other comments that our guests complete their 100% satisfaction and recommend our service.
The location of the hotel is one of the highlights of our guests as well as the attention of the staff. Unfortunately as you confirm, you have left the hotel as soon as you make the check in, telling a lie to the staff. You said that you were going to a family's house, instead of being honest with them. The hotel has many rooms, if you mention any inconvenience to the staff they will change you without problems to two adjoining rooms.
We understand, to the moment to make your booking you did not verify the location and category of the hotel, the choice of purchase is foreign to the hotel.
We are glad that you have found a property according to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Excellent. I have been there in the past and this time, I was surprised. Everything was fine. The only but...would be no omellete for breakfast which was simple and good. Staff were excellent. All of them, no exception. From check in desk, the cleaners and the people at breakfast.

Room tip: keep doing the great job.
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GrandTour745723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Waldorf Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you GrandTour745723 for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, we’re glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. The breakfast offers every day from 7 to 11 am: milk, coffee, tea, chocolate powder, two juice options, two yogurt options, croissants, ham, cheese, jam , dulce de leche, butter, cream cheese, seasonal fruits, fruit salad, three seed options, two cereal options and boiled eggs. The omelette can be ordered from the breakfast room staff, they are prepared at the moment for a minimum cost.
We look forward to your visit again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Location is near the avenue Florida which is handy. The people at the counter are pleasant and they stored the luggage until I was ready forgot it. The rooms are clean and basic with some renovations completed within the last three years. Internet good.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank helloactive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea S, Customer Service at Waldorf Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Thank you very much helloactive for sharing your experience at the hotel, thanks to highlight the location, staff and luggage storage service free of charge for storing your luggage while continuing to enjoy the city. We are gratified that you have noticed the changes made to the rooms and common areas.
We look forward to your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

The Waldorfhotel is a somewhat dated hotel. Many things are old, a little difficult to keep them clean. The beds are very good, really comfortable and after a good night's sleep you can have a very good breakfast. the breakfast buffet is great. Everything is fresh. I would particularly like to highlight the staff. Both at the reception and at breakfast are relaxed and friendly. Our bags and suitcases were brought to the room. We had a problem that was solved straight away. On the first day we received tips on changing money and shopping. You can really feel good here. I can recommend it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Marabendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea Sosa, Otro at Waldorf Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Thank you very much Marabendi for sharing your experience,the hotel is a classic that works permanently to improve its structure and services, we have made many improvements highly praised by our guests who choose us for years. We are glad that you had an excellent rest and buffet breakfast
Thank you very much for your recommendation, it will be a pleasure to have your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews