We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good Argentina steak”

Maximilian Lobby Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #2,412 of 6,409 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: San Nicolás
Description: Recently renovated, Maximilian Lobby Bar & Restaurant offers superb cocktails and a comfortable atmosphere. It is luxurious, spacious, and modern-styled. An à la carte menu is available for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in Buenos Aires one must give Argentina steak a go as this country is famous for its beef. Not a bad result. Make sure you order medium rare as they seems like to cook the steak to the well cooked side if you like juicy steak. Being an Australian I thought Australian steak may still a better choice. But nonetheless it is not bad. My wife has the chicken dish which is just OK. The chips are acceptable but not great.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank simon888wi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2016

We spent three nights in the Sheraton Liberator Hotel and got great service every where we turned. Spacious room, concierge was tremendous, and the gracious service extended to the Maximilian Lobby Bar & Restaurant. This hotel and its neighbor Park Hotel have it all!

I usually find something to be critical of but not in this hotel and its services and food!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VAChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality_TeamSheraton, Guest Relations Manager at Maximilian Lobby Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear VAChuck,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Libertador Hotel for your stay in Buenos Aires city, and for sharing your review as well.

It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay at our property and your comments will be shared with our associates.

We appreciate your valued comments, as it help us to know how we deliver our quality service.

We look forward to host you again!

Kind Regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maximilian Lobby Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Maximilian Lobby Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing