We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
Expedia.com$200
Hotels.com$200
Trip.com$220
View all 21 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
817
194
33
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
817
194
33
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

Great hotel in a perfect location. Nice, clean rooms; Restaurant / Bar recommended! SPA and Swimming Pool on topf floor with great views. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be back, hopefully soon.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Seemeitli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Bares, Propietario at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

We appreciate you taking a moment to share such a glowing review of your stay at Alvear Art Hotel!
We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Your kind comments will be celebrated with our teams with great pride. We hope to have you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed at the Alvear during very difficult times for people in the hospitality industry and cannot thank all the staff for their professionalism and kindness we both hope things get better for you all as soon as possible.
The hotel is ideally located for visiting the sites. Rooms are very good and the dining options excellent. Could not have wished for a better place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina Bares, Propietario at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

We truly appreciate the time you took to write such a lovely review of Alvear Art Hotel.
It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the service our colleagues were able to provide you during your stay.
We hope to have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

We stayed here for three nights prior to joining a cruise in December 2019. Check-in was swift and reception staff very polite with excellent command of English. The room was a standard room but a good size, very clean and bright. The bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. The breakfast buffet was really good with an excellent choice and beautifully laid out. Presentation was incredible and all the food was prepared very well. Full marks to the Chef and his team. We had dinner on two nights in the bar. Simple menu but more than adequate. The location in BA is great. We walked everywhere and it was very easy to get around and see the local sights. In summary a very clean hotel with friendly, polite and very helpful staff in a good location. If all the hotels I have stayed in were this standard I would be happy. Excellent value. It is part of a group and I understand they have another hotel in BA higher up the price scale. A general note about BA. Inflation is high but prices were reasonable once converted back to Sterling. Credit cards widely accepted with photo I.D.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank roberttP469WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres Villaverde, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear robertP469WC,

We truly appreciate the time you took to write such a lovely review of Alvear Art Hotel.

It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the services and facilities of the Hotel during your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Fairly new, centrally located hotel With lots of amenities. Large room, comfortable bed. Bathroom excellent, with two sinks, jacuzzi bath plus separate walk-in shower plus bidet. Lots of usb et al. connections. Comfortable and secure, well worth the money.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SeattleRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres Villaverde, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear SeattleRoger,

We truly appreciate the time you took to write such a lovely review of Alvear Art Hotel.

It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the services and facilities of the Hotel during your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

Enjoyed this hotel as part of organised tour end January. Rooms comfortable and clean. Reception staff and concierge extremely polite and helpful. Initially service in bar/restaurant a little slow but this greatly improved when Ruben was on duty who was extremely efficient and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
2  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres Villaverde, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Alvear Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear Trevor H,

We truly appreciate the time you took to write such a lovely review of Alvear Art Hotel.

It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the services and facilities of the Hotel during your stay.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company on your next visit to the city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews