We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$259
View deal
Booking.com
$259
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$234
View deal
Priceline$261
Hotels.com$259
Travelocity$259
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
286
83
22
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
286
83
22
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best feature great design rooms are a bit small lovely boutique the location is perfect stay in buenos aires suite palermo neighborhood suitcases
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2021

We received an offer for Valentine's Day which included suite + dinner + breakfast for 169.50 USD + taxes. After a couple of emails to confirm availability and just at the time of payment they told us that this offer was not updated and when we indicated that we had received it that same day they blatantly told us that they had no longer availability and increase the price to 269.50 USD + taxes... My advice: Check and confirm prices, conditions, fees and charges offered because they use deceptive advertising to scam their customers. I let you a mail as support of this scam.

Room tip: Check and confirm prices, conditions, fees and charges offered because they use deceptive advertising to scam their customers.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosSoler1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa Faiden, General Manager at 1828 Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2021

Dear CarlosSoler1982,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with other members of the TripAdvisor Community!

I am sorry to hear that your experience with our booking process was not enjoyable.

As you might know, we only have 14 rooms and promotions, as well as availability are suject to change without notice. The only way to freeze your room type and rate are by actually booking and receiving a confirmation. I have personaly reviewed your case and there was never a confirmation issued. Hotels, as well as airlines and other industries operate with variable rates and as you may know these rates can change several times, even within the same date.

We work every day to improve the experience of our guests, so we appreciate your comments.
I really hope you can understand this is not a scam, as we never requested any payment from you nor did we confirm your booking request at any point during your interaction with the hotel.

Kind regards,

the 1828 Smart Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Very special, boutique hotel, lovely decor and terrific staff. The breakfast was very good as was the service. Light and airy hotel with a baby grand piano for everyone to play. Welcome drink on arrival and helpful hints on restaurants etc.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Coleen2855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa_Faiden, General Manager at 1828 Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2020

Dear Coleen2855,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with other members of the TripAdvisor Community!

We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially that you enjoyed our breakfast and decor and, most imporntantly, that our staff was able to make such a positive impression on your trip

We work every day to improve the experience of our guests, so we appreciate your comments

We really hope that you can visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

1828 Smart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed in Recoleta or Puerto Madero during our first three trips to BA, but were always visiting Palermo Soho, which may be the most charming neighborhood in a major city (tough to concede from New Yorkers!), so this time we chose this neighborhood for a hotel. The 1828 is not a large chain hotel, and one doesn’t exist in this neighborhood, so don’t expect that. It is a charming boutique hotel, with small but very nice rooms, friendly/helpful staff, and a good breakfast. Most importantly, the hotel is located near the many great shops and restaurants in Palermo Soho. Make sure you download the Cabify app, as it’s better than Uber in BA.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jeffreyq2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa_Faiden, General Manager at 1828 Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear jeffreyq2017,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with other members of the TripAdvisor Community!

We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially that you enjoyed the hotel and everything Palermo has to offer and, most imporntantly, that our staff was able to make such a positive impression on your trip

We work every day to improve the experience of our guests, so we appreciate your comments and will address them directly

We really hope that you can visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

1828 Smart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020

This hotel is wonderful. The location, staff, room, cleanliness, and food/beverage service were excellent. The Palermo district is just a couple of blocks away with tons of restaurants and shops. It is within easy walking distance to catch the Hop On Hop Off bus. The staff were very informative about the area with tips for restaurants and places to go. The room was very modern and clean with all of the amenities and was exactly as shown in the photos. We did not order from the restaurant, but breakfast was very good and fresh and the bar at night had a good selection.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Teresa911
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa_Faiden, General Manager at 1828 Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear jeffreyq2017,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with other members of the TripAdvisor Community!

We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our location made it possible for you to enjoy everything Palermo has to offer. Most imporntantly, we are glad that our staff was able to make such a positive impression on your trip

We work every day to improve the experience of our guests, so we appreciate your comments and will address them directly

We really hope that you can visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

1828 Smart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

Smart hotel is a lovely hotel in the lively Palermo neighborhood. It is small and intimate but has all the comfort of a large hotel, including a small pool and friendly lobby. Rooms are small but very clean and comfy

Room tip: First floor rooms have balcony
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 247littal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melisa_Faiden, General Manager at 1828 Smart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear 247littal,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience with other members of the TripAdvisor Community!

We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially that you enjoyed our pool and that our location made it possible for you to enjoy everything Palermo has to offer.

We work every day to improve the experience of our guests, so we appreciate your comments and will address them directly

We really hope that you can visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

1828 Smart Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews