We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Destinia.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
travelup.com
Priceline$139
Official Hotel$125
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveller rating
940
595
122
45
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
940
595
122
45
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2020 via mobile

This is a really good hotel. Our key highlights were the elegant, beautiful appearance of the hotel, including a lovely breakfast area (matched by the excellent choice and quality of the breakfast). The rooms were spacious and of a high standard and housekeeping were fantastic - extremely friendly and even provided chocolates. Location is also great in a lovely, safe area. The only minor disappointment was that the hotel reception were poor at assisting us with social plans - we accept that certain things (eg. Football tickets) may not be possible to obtain, but we expected to be kept updated, rather than us having to check and keep reminding reception. Overall, great hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank JamesB4329
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Eduardo Sero Mantero, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Recoleta Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2020

Hi James:

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest.

We really sorry about the football match that we fail to provide the tickets.
We hope to be able to recive you once again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Luis Sero Mantero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Enjoyed my stay here. Very helpful staff, very clean and comfortable, good location for touring Buenos Aires, excellent breakfast buffet. Hope you have opportunity to stay here, Was included as part of my tour package.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank annjackson1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis Eduardo Sero Mantero, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Recoleta Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2020

Dear Ann:


We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.
We hope to see you soon in the not to distant future.

Best Regards!

Luis Sero Mantero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Good area, average room, in the middle of the city, good location, average service, good croissant, they put 1 complimentary water for the whole stay which is inconvenient at all, didn't like this weird

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Fatemah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian Valerio, Director General at Recoleta Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear Fatemah,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
I am very pleased that we made your stay a pleasant one and that you could enjoy the area.

Regarding the complimentary water, we normally provide our guests with one bottle of water per stay, however it is not a problem for us provide you with more upon request. Please don´t hesitate to let us know your preferences in a future stay. We will certainly work to fulfill your needs.

We hope to welcome you back to Recoleta Grand in the near future.
Best regards,
Ian Valerio- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

everyone was exceedingly courteous and helpful . Our room was great with good wifi - we were on the 4th floor (altho friends on the 6th floor said their wifi was very poor)
Bed was VERY comfortable and the shower was nice and hot. Loved the fact that we had a tea and a coffee maker in our room.
Great location in a nice part of the city . Would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank AnneMyfanwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian Valerio, Director General at Recoleta Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Mrs Anne,

Thank you for your review and recommending us!

We appreciate your positive feedback about the room and facilities. And I am glad that you found our location convenient.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Ian Valerio, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

A well-located, lovely hotel in the Recoleta area of Buenos Aires with numerous shops and retaurants, as well as the famous cemetery in easy walking distance. Even before we arrived, via email correspondence, the hotel staff arranged for a driver to met us at the airport, for a private guide and driver to take us on a tour of the city, and for transportation to the port for our cruise after two nights at the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank SuanneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian Valerio, Director General at Recoleta Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind words about our service. I will share your comments with all the staff involved.
It is definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this.

I am very happy to hear that Recoleta Grand met your needs and expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,
Ian Valerio, Gereal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews