We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light & airy living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Light & airy living room
Take a cooling swim
Kitchen/living room
Well equipped kitchen
Comfortable bedroom
Bedroom balcony, perfect for al-fresco breakfast
Designer bathroom
Balcony with views
Landscaped gardens and swimming pool
Communal garden
Large sun-deck with barbeque area overlooking the pool
One of the two gymnasia
Gym
Sauna
Secure building with 24 hour concierge
Entrance hall
Plan
Distrito Arcos Designer Shopping - 2 minutes walk
Distrito Arcos
Distrito Arcos
Distrito Arcos
Rose garden in Palermo Park just a short walk away
Palermo Rose Garden
Palermo Park Spanish Patio
Palermo Park
Hipodromo Argentino  just a few blocks walk
Hipodromo Argentino
Hipodromo Argentino
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carolyn K
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely place perfect location”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Mark was very helpful with arrangements as we arrived late Saturday night but security were expecting us and let us in.
The shops were shut but we found coffee, tea, milk etc in the apartment

The apartment is clean, modern, good wifi and TV ( we didn't use the Skype phone but it is there). It has two lovely balconies, one overlooking the street, where we ate all our meals. Not luxurious but very nice. The street can be noisy but you can shut it out by shutting the windows. The A/C works well. We slept very well.

The location is perfect. One block from the subway and the train to Retiro. Walking distance to Old Palermo, the Rose Garden and hundreds of restaurants.

The security is 24 hour and very responsive. Laundry machines work well for washing (we didn't use the dryer, just dried clothes in the sun on the second balcony), sauna is good and much appreciated after a day riding horses and playing polo! We didn't use the pool.

The local manager, Alexa, was extremely helpful too.

We would come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Many thanks for your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and look forward to welcoming you back again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BA_Visito...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place in a great neighborhood”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Mark's apartment two months on our second visit to BA. As anticipated, the apartment was clean, the Internet fast, the air conditioner cold, and the amenities in good order. In addition to the apartment, our second reason for our return was location -- close to the subte, supermarkets, Districto Arcos, and several great restaurants. If you are a vegetarian, there are four restaurants and two markets nearby. The property management company was responsive and friendly, and booked us a remis to the airport. Mark responds to emails quickly. Stay was effortless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2015
Thanks for your kind comments. It was great to be able to welcome you back again to our apartment and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at some time in the future. Thanks, Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_and_M_O...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exactly what we wanted!”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We agree with all the positive comments in the other good reviews. The apartment was exactly as described, there were no glitches in any of the administrative details, and we would definitely stay there again. For special mention, we would recommend the friendly cafe across the street - toward Charcas, and the parillas restaurant called "22" on the corner of FitzRoy and Guatemala, where the food and service was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2014
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our apartment and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Buenos Aires. We look forward to welcoming you back again at sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denisebro...
linlithgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Palermo with easy access to all amenities”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Bright, clean, spacious flat in the Palermo district. 2 mins from the subway, lots of good local shops, bars and restaurants. Normal check in is Mon-Fri but our flight arrived on Sat morning. Mark had kindly arranged for the local agent to be open for us. Alexandra brought us to the apartment then showed us where we could change money so the check in process was very easy. Apartment well appointed, good TV, wifi and internet radio plus lots of books/information.

Buenos Aires is a wonderful city - it has something for everyone and without exception everyone we met was extremely friendly and welcoming.

We have rented many properties in the past; I can honestly say that Mark, the owner, is the most helpful and well informed owner I've met. Any question you have, mark will be able to answer.

On check out,which was very straightforward, Alexandra arranged our taxi back to airport. Our driver Osmar was a delight to chat to - a true gentleman. And the fare was very reasonable too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our apartment and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Buenos Aires. We look forward to welcoming you back again at sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndersT19...
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Super bright and new Apartment at great location!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We had a really nice stay in Mark's apartment!
Its laying in at a great location only 5 to 10 from very nice restaurants and shopping.
The sub way is 2 min walk away, dint try use it because taxi is cheap and more comfortable.
The apartment is exactly how Mark describe it.
Mark is a perfect host and always happy to help.
There was some nice travel books and catalog on English regarding what to see and what to eat. This was my 4 visit in Buenos Aires, before i have always stayed on hotels because i dint wanted to have trouble with booking or organizing a apartment. But here there where no trouble it was very easy and will recommend this, and will stay there again next time i go to Buenos Aires!

Thanks Mark for a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing