We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
HIExpress.com$117
Booking.com$115
Hotels.com$95
Priceline$115
Orbitz.com$95
getaroom.com$123
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
405
486
188
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
405
486
188
25
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2020

The staff at this hotel had only one answer to any question: no problem! They were the nicest hotel staff we have ever encountered. We arrived early and they had a room, so they just said we could check in early. We wanted to stay late: no problem. They ordered a car to the airport and put the fee on our hotel room bill. They were just super.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rubinel2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Thank you very much for your opinion about our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodation with us. It is something that our staff takes pride in, we highly value your comment. We hope you visit us again.
Cordially, Barbara S.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Pretty standard Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast is quite nice by HIE standards, good selection of fruit and deserts. The staff was great, especially Gabrielle!
Pretty good location, I will stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank M00k32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020


Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you had a quiet stay and that the location was comfortable for you. For us it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Cordially, Barbara S.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2020

Booked through Holiday inn rewards. Pays to be a member, with frequent visits. Staff were very cordial and efficient, our room was ready even though we were early. Location is downtown in the historic area, so convenient for sightseeing.

Room tip: King leisure rooms are my favorite.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank derico48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Thanks for your review. It leaves us very happy to know that you were satisfied and that you received good attention from our staff. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement. Cordially, Barbara S.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020

Excellent location near major attractions but away from city noise.
Friendly and very helpful staff at reception. Although check is at 3pm we were allowed early access to our room at 10am.Good size room and very well appointed and quiet.
Good breakfast included.
Excellent value for money

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank MARTINL919
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2020

Thanks for your review. It leaves us happy to know that he had a pleasant stay and that he received good attention from our staff. This is very relevant to us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Cordially,
Camila R.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

Hotel is in a great location, walking distance to key sights and the Puerto Madero area for restaurants, etc. Staff were excellent, helpful and extremely friendly. The room was good with a view. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Room tip: Great size, bed was comfortable.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank RuthM1779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2020

Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know that you had a quiet stay and that the location was comfortable for you. For us it will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Cordially, Barbara S.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews