We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lovely small hotel in excellent neighborhood” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loi Suites Recoleta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Loi Suites Recoleta
Ranked #53 of 449 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
San Gabriel, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely small hotel in excellent neighborhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We recently travelled to Buenos Aires on vacation and stayed at Loi Suites for 5 nights. The room was lovely, and the neighborhood was very convenient. Also had an very good breakfast buffet. We very much enjoyed our stay there and would choose to stay there again if we return to Buenos Aires. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    327
    52
    17
    14
See reviews for
139
309
39
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novo Hamburgo, RS
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

great location, good brekfast, nice rooms with big and confortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on 3 separate occasions when visiting Buenos Aires for a weekend. The location is great as it is a 100m walk to many restaurants, bars, the cemetery and now to Recoleta Mall for shopping.

The rooms are very nice and clean, though some are a little small, I would book an upgraded room for the bit of extra space. Breakfast is excellent as is service. The pool is also good all year round as it is indoors in an enclosed garden.

I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blizzard21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

We were traveling on to Rio Gallegos and this was a superb hotel which seems set up for a few days break exploring Buenos Aires either side of visiting more of Argentina.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff are helpful and Breakfast is SUPERB several types of freshly baked bread, Empanada's, Crispy Bacon and Sauteed potato, scrambled egg.. Several choices of salami etc and cheeses .. Delicious sweet pastries, fresh fruit more choice than anyone could wish for the very attentive staff at breakfast are let down sometimes by the evening staff and long waits to be served, but we may have just been unlucky.

The only draw back is the swimming pool which is at the far end of the dinning room, we didn't use it, as to have done so would have been to pass through the Foyer, the bar area and then the dinning room.. and with my white legs that may have upset the diners <grin>

The location as others have said is great for exploring the district and for the Sunday market which is worth visiting with maybe 150+ stalls ranging from old tat to superb artisan work, jewellery, clothing, wooden toys and something to take home as gifts

I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suffolk-Hobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed at this branch of Loi Suites for three nights in early March 2012. The hotel is located in Recoleta a few hundred yards from the famous cemetery (worth the visit). There is a wide choice of restaurants within walking distance as well as some up market shopping.
The first room we were shown to, smelt of cigarette smoke and we were moved and upgraded without question - so customer service good! Rooms are bright and clean, with bath and over bath shower. Large Kingsize bed which was very comfortable. It advertises free WiFi only in the lobby although we were able to log on from our room (6 floor) without problem. Breakfast was buffet style and perfectly adequate. The hotel has a Spa which we did not visit and and on site car parking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grinders13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#18 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#38 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Recoleta Grand
Recoleta Grand
#33 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#61 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#48 of 449 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Recoleta

Property: Loi Suites Recoleta
Address: Lopez Vicente 1955, Buenos Aires 1128ACC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#40 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#47 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#59 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,435 - ₹ 18,251
Hotel Class:4 star — Loi Suites Recoleta 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the exquisite neighbourhood of Recoleta, at walking distance from the historical Recoleta Cemetery, the hotel shares the area with art galleries, restaurants, bars and beautiful parks. In the hotel, the Winter Garden extends to 400m2 including the swimming pool. Ideal ambiance for relaxing with natural light and vegetation during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Loi Suites Recoleta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Recoleta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing