We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$233
View deal
Priceline
$236
View deal
Traveluro
$167
View deal
Booking.com$233
Hotels.com$233
Hilton$282
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,475)
Filter reviews
4,482 results
Traveller rating
2,520
1,350
383
153
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,520
1,350
383
153
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge puerto madero great hotel lots of restaurants within walking distance lobby bar business trip rooms are spacious excellent location gym atrium conference neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 4,482 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Our birding tour group stayed here before our Princess cruise. The location was ideal for us, as it is close to Reserva Ecológica de Buenos Aires, also known as Costanera Sur Ecological Reserve, and to port facilities.
Desk service was pleasant. We were provided with an electric adapter on request.
The room was quiet, well-appointed, and he beds comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edge W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jérôme Luciani, Director General at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2020

Dear Edge W,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay at Hilton Buenos Aires. We were very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope we can welcome you back to our hotel in a hopefully not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Jérôme Luciani, Director General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

The beautiful structure is impressive and their team shine!
From the check in with a training lady, to the bar with Sebastien, to the breakfast with Luan... All well worth it!
Really nice place to stay, I recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank rabruzzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, Director de Recepción at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear rabruzzini,

Greetings from Hilton Buenos Aires! Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay in our hotel.

We were very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a near future.

Kindly,

Marcela Capellino
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Hate to rate an otherwise ok hotel so low, but the horrible checkout experience drive it. If it was just one thing, no big deal, but it wasn't. It took 30 min to checkout/check in 6 people, with 3 desk clerks. To begin with, the clerks were more interested in talking to people, then checking them in. Then though there was a line at 12 00 check out time, instead of opening another station, one person went to break and their replacement took 5 min to get ready. There was a special hilton honors station with a dedicated person, but when a 2nd Honors person showed up, the other clerk gave them priority over the 4 people waiting in line for 20 min. Then an air crew came in, and they were given priority. It took 1 min to check me out once I got there. Probably could have used the tv, but they tell you not to touch a remote with the virus around. Check in was better but they had no rooms available...said they would call. Came back 3 hours later, no call, and they were handing out keys to new check ins. Really no excuse for inadequate help on one of the busiest days and times, with little concern for the time in line. Finally, they said they would email me my bill as I wasn't going to wait any longer....never got it.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jmichel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, Director de Recepción at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear jmichel01,

Warm greetings from Hilton Buenos Aires!

Following you recent stay and your valuable feedback, we would like to extend our sincere apologies once again for the downfalls you have experienced in our service during your visit. These situations do not represent our standards here at Hilton Buenos Aires and we are truly sorry your stay had been marred. You may rest assured all your comments had been cascaded to the relevant parties, in order to take the necessary corrective actions.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly should you require any further assistance: marcela.capellino@hilton.com

Sincerely,

Marcela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

The Hilton is located in the Peurto Madera district which is located a ten minute walk from the Oblisk and the Florida shopping district. It is not served by the metro but taxis are plentiful and cheap.
The rooms are large and comfortable with big bathrooms which offer a full size bath and a separate shower. The toilettries are excellent. There is no fridge or minibar but there are facilities for making tea and coffee. The staff all spoke English and were very helpful.
There is a large gym, a sun terrace and a very pleasant pool. I had an excellent stay and my only disappointment was the breakfast which I did not think came up to the usual high Hilton standard.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank richardcjarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, Director de Recepción at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear richardcjarman,

Greetings from Hilton Buenos Aires!

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay in our hotel with other travellers. We were very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for bringing to our attention your thoughts regarding the breakfast. Comments like yours provide us with a valuable feedback in identifying areas where there is opportunity to improve our guests experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a hopefully not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Marcela Capellino
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

This Hilton was such a great place to stay! The staff were super friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The location was absolutely perfect. It’s about a 10 min walk to the subte (subway), but we ended up just taking taxis around because that was not expensive and fast. The Hilton told the taxi the location to take us and the taxis used the meters. The furthest we went was Palermo, which was around 350 pesos.

We enjoyed running on the path that connects the bridges along the hotel. It was really nice to walk to dinner as there are tons of restaurants and bars nearby. Very nice area and felt really safe. We met a couple that stayed in the Recoleta area and they talked about how crowded it felt. This area was perfect as it is pretty quiet, although the restaurants are quite expensive in the area.

Other perks about this hotel:
+ Great pool that was heated w/ a lifeguard
+ Executive lounge - relaxing, easy for breakfast and nightly wine

The only negative is that the privacy door hangs literally fall off every time you open the door, which was so annoying. Haha

Highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank conbonKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGM, Director de Recepción at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Dear conbonKR,

Greetings from Hilton Buenos Aires! Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay in our hotel. We were very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in a hopefully not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Marcela Capellino
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews