We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice location in Puerto Madero” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
Ranked #45 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very nice location in Puerto Madero”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

This a very nice hotel in Puerto Madero.
It's worth staying at this hotel.
The service is impeccable and very attentive.
The rooms are spacious and well maintained.
The breakfast is very well served.
In the late afternoon, you can get the piano bar and have a tomato juice, very good.
You can walk around the hotel in Puerto Madero, which is a very safe area in Buenos Aires. There are many good retaurants nearby.
I've stayed in other hotels in BA, but this was the best.
My only complaint is having to pay the internet. Not in the lobby is released.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yumi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed our facilities, and that the service provided by our staff met your expectations. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. Our hotel is indeed in a very good location, close to restaurants, cafés and many touristic attractions. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,707
    1,009
    255
    94
    40
See reviews for
553
966
168
1,068
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guaynabo,Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

Great location. Good sized rooms and great service. One of only few hotels in town that will take four persons in one room. Great buffet breakfast. Would definitivelly return. Great location inPuerto Madero with bars and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for your comments about your stay in our hotel. Our location is indeed a great advantage, as it provides easy walking access to cafés, restaurants and other leisure activities. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We would be happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Argentina.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Fairly quick taxi ride from the downtown airport (AEP). Quick checkin - 1 AM - and upgraded to the Executive floor. Room was spacious and modern as was the entire hotel. Executive Room had a good selection for breakfast. We didn't like the coffee but they were able to make espressos, cappuccinos, etc. when requested. The Puerto Madero area was very walkable and safe. Great restaurants nearby, too.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bostontravelnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
I appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and I am happy you enjoyed our great location in Puerto Madero, close to many restaurants and cafés. Our Executive Lounge is indeed a special area to relax and enjoy great views, while taking advantage of our culinary specialties. I would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. Overall I really liked the hotel - a very comfortable home base for me during my first trip to Buenos Aires. Classic Hilton look and feel, and everyone i interacted with at the hotel spoke English. The room was large and clean, great shower water pressure and the tv channels were sufficient. Only issue I had - no room service - evidently they forgot to clean my room and apologized and compensated me by waiving my mini bar charges.

Wifi was expensive. Room service food was fine and delivery was prompt. Concierge was helpful.

If you're traveling to BA on business and like this location (5 minute walk to my meetings) - I would recommend this Hilton as a safe choice for business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoostraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our service and that our staff was helpful and able to make you feel comfortable. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

The Hotel is in a good/safe area...the staff at the front desk, and bellman were especially helpful. If you are traveling with US$, the "official" exchange rate is 4.51....however due to high demand (and restricted supply) you may get anywhere from 5.0 to 5.5 in dealings...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keep0nm0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
I appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and I am happy we were able to meet your expectations with our facilities, including our Front Desk as well as Bellman Services. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#39 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel Buenos Aires
Faena Hotel Buenos Aires
#22 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,171 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
#11 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Retiro
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
Plaza Hotel Buenos Aires
#98 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Property: Hilton Buenos Aires
Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,701 - ₹ 27,301
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing