We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for meetings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Buenos Aires
Ranked #45 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
211 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for meetings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

I was at this hotel for a four-day business meeting. The rooms are comfortable and roomy. Good desk space to work at, but the room was somewhat short on electrical outlets for all of your devices. Good internet access. The TV was a bit flaky, requiring the jiggling of the electrical cord to get it to work. The lobby is roomy, spacious, and has ample tables for a relaxed coffee or drink. The service is warm and hospitable. There is a gym/spa, which has plenty of machines. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morr316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet, and with the newest in-room wireless access point technology. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,710
    1,018
    255
    94
    40
See reviews for
556
969
168
1,071
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very nice property owned by Hilton. The hotel is big, very well located in Puerto Madero one of the most modern and nice neighbor hoods in Buenos Aires. The hotel is close to “Puente de la Mujer” and the best restaurants in town. I suggest you go to Cabaña de las Lilas for meat, Marcelo restaurant for Italian and there is even a TG Friday’s if you miss the American Restaurants. The walk around the area is safe and beautiful.
The staff at the hotel is very well trained and they really give their best.
This very good hotel if you want to be in Buenos Aires for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lbaena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
I appreciate your comments about your stay with us, and I am happy you enjoyed our great location in Puerto Madero. Since you liked the food down here, you would probably be interested to know that according our city statistics, there are around 3,500 restaurants of different categories in the city, including about 57 types of ethnic food. I also thank you for the comment s about our staff. I would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

As a Diamond member, I was upgraded to the Executive floor with privileges at the Executive Lounge. Fabulous! The facilities were excellent. I enjoyed the near-roof top pool and sun deck. Walking around Puerto Madero, where it is located, was great. Freddo's ice cream is nearby as well as numerous restaurants. It was a walkable distance to the Presidential Palace and also to the port for the ferries to Uruguay where I did a day trip to Colonia.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmdwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for the feedback and delighted to read you had a great stay with us. Our Executive Lounge is indeed a special area to relax and enjoy great views, while taking advantage of our culinary specialties. I am glad you took advantage of our newly renovated terrace area, where we added new pool furniture and improved the landscaping. The area of Puerto Madero is indeed very attractive for walking, while enjoying the view of the old warehouses on one side of the docks and the newer architecture on the other. Look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
132 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Excellent location in Puerto Madero - very safe, close to some very good restaurants and corporate offices. I was in the HHonors floor, very well appointed rooms, very nice lounge. Awesome view of Puerto Madero from the 9th floor. All the personnel very helpful. I has a minor emergency (lost a button of my suit jacket right before an important meeting) and they solved it swiftly. Minor complaint: the breakfast at the lounge is only fruit, cheese ... could be better.

will go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonGM, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed our facilities, especially our Executive Lounge and its services. Our hotel is indeed in a very good location, close to restaurants, cafés and many corporate offices. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to your next visit to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubois, pa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Was given a room on the Executive Floor as a Hilton Diamond. The location is great, close to the rest of BA. The local subway station is very nearby. The staff at the desk, the concierge as well as the staff at the lounge was excellent. The guest room and facilities were clean and well maintained. The rooms were fairly large with shower and tub with a walking closet in the guest room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snshahmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Buenos Aires, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to know you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and its services. I am happy that you were satisfied with our service, and that you liked our spacious rooms, each one furnished with its own walk-in closet. So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We thank you for your loyalty and look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hotel Madero
Hotel Madero
#40 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel Buenos Aires
Faena Hotel Buenos Aires
#22 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
#10 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
San Nicolas
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#141 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 450 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Buenos Aires

Property: Hilton Buenos Aires
Address: Av. Macacha Guemes 351, Buenos Aires C1106BKG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,581 - ₹ 26,662
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Buenos Aires 4.5*
Number of rooms: 417
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently winner of “Best Hotels in 20 cities in Latin America 2012” award granted by Latin Trade Magazine. Hilton Buenos Aires is an upscale, contemporary and versatile hotel located in Puerto Madero, that provides corporate and luxurious accommodations for anyone traveling to Buenos Aires for business or for pleasure. We are located in Puerto Madero, Av. Macacha Güemes 351, the latest and most thriving urban development in Buenos Aires; offering easy access to airports, proximity to the city´s financial district, amazing nightlife and major tourist attractions.The hotel is surrounded by great green spaces, and offers incredible panoramic views of the city skyline and proximity to more than forty restaurants.Views of the Rio de la Plata and the majestic city create the perfect complement for a privileged location. All guests can enjoy our hospitality, WI-FI access, 24hs room service, take away pastry and coffee, and all the services you need, the amenities you expect, and the extras you deserve.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenos Aires Hotel Buenos Aires
Hilton Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing