We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino
Ranked #52 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This hotel was a nice surprise of its location to attractions and availability to buses
and restaurants and quite near the Obelisk. Very large, clean rooms with a staff
eager to please. Very nice breakfast also included in the modest price.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bevjflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan E, Director General at Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear guest:

Thank you for leaving a review about our hotel, I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay.

Also, thank you for highlighting the size of our rooms and our breakfast.

Hope to see you again in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017

Modern hotel located very close to the central obelisk. The only public seating is opposite the reception desk, and towards the front is a small bar area. The bedroom was spacious and clean. Comfortable large bed with plenty of hot water for the shower. The first night staying there we were leaving for onward travel before breakfast, but were provided with a snack breakfast in the bar area which was very welcome and more than adequate. The second visit we enjoyed both an evening meal and breakfast in the hotel. Evening meal was fine and the breakfast was good. The only negative aspect was that the bedroom was too hot and we could not get the air conditioning to work - but we did not ask for help with this although we would have done if we'd been staying longer.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I stayed here on business in October of 2016. I was brought in by a local Argentinian company for some contract work. When I arrived at the hotel, as usual, the front desk attendant informed me that the reservation was taken care of by the company, but they would need a credit card from me for incidental charges. No problem - this is how it happens every time with no error. I finished my stay, checked out, and paid my incidentals bill which was the equivalent of about $8 USD if I recall. Then without warning, IN DECEMBER, I get a charge on my credit card for over $1300. I contacted the hotel and Nh corporate office. They informed me that they failed to get payment from the company, so they charged the reservation to my card - 2 months after the fact. This is fraudulent to say the least. Will absolutely never stay at an NH property again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Spacious room, friendly staff and wonderful breakfast, included in the price of the room. Close to many tourist attractions.

The hotel is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. In addition to the buffet breakfast, you may have eggs, bacon and sausages to order.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lgsarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan E, Director General at Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear lgsarro:
Thank you for taking the time of writing a review about your stay with us. It's very pleasant to know that you enjoyed it.

Also, I wanted to thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our staff, the size of our rooms and the comfort of our beds.

It will be really nice to have you again in the near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Staff nice and friendly, let us use an adapter left by another guest (though many accommodations we've stayed at provide adapters in the room or routinely loan them out). The room was a nice size and the layout was fine. There was a stocked mini-fridge, 28" flat screen TV, safe deposit box, AC, and heat.

Place generally seamy. The bathroom door wouldn't stay closed. The door to the room consistently stuck and was very difficult to open.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cbg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan E, Director General at Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. The feedback os our guest is very important, since it allows us to detect the points to reinforce.

Im glad you highlight the friendliness of our staff. Regarding the doors, both bathroom and room, i will speak it with the maintenance staff to see what happened.

We hope to have you again soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
#51 of 443 in Buenos Aires
916 reviews
Montserrat
NH Buenos Aires City
NH Buenos Aires City
#76 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,746 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
NH Buenos Aires 9 de Julio
#56 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Broadway Hotel & Suites
Broadway Hotel & Suites
#83 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,030 reviews
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#43 of 443 in Buenos Aires
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino

Address: Calle Suipacha 309, Buenos Aires C1008AAG, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#61 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: ₹ 5,398 - ₹ 11,902 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Buenos Aires Latino hotel is situated in the heart of the city, just a short walk to important sites such as the Obelisk, Plaza de Mayo Square, Teatro Colon, and Florida Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Latino Hotel Buenos Aires
Nh Latino Buenos Aires
Nh Hotels Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing