We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$ 23
Lol.travelUS$ 26
Orbitz.comUS$ 23
TravelocityUS$ 23
eDreamsUS$ 26
HurbUS$ 42
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
39
116
109
45
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
116
109
45
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2015

I saw people here complaining about old fashion furniture, the hotel not being renovated for long, small lobby....etc.
Yes, this is true, partially, but think, do you travel to BA to see the city or the hotel??
This hotel is in a quiet central area, 5 min walk to the main 9 July Avenue and Plaza San Martin, and 5 min on the other side to the pedestrian Florida shopping street.
The room and bathroom are little bit old, but not worn out and malfunctioning. Instead they're clean and comfortable. They have everything you need for a pleasant overnight stay, while you're out touring all day. Two single very comfy beds, TV, safe deposit, mini fridge and bathroom. (+ free Wifi).
Free, very good wifi in all rooms and in lobby of course.
Daily breakfast, from 7 till 11, basic but sufficient to keep you fed for few hours for exploring this beautiful city. Reception staff helpful and friendly.
For those star minding, this is certainly not a 4 star hotel like it says and advertises. Really, it's in a lower 3 star range. Those keen of shiny lobbies and fancy furniture, you'd better opt for Sheraton or Hilton and pay their price.
And, considering it, the price, I must agree with a reviewer who said it's the best money value hotel in BA. Nowhere in BA you can't get that location and quality for 30 USD for a double with breakfast included.
NOTE: The above mentioned price is based on Arg blue rate market (1 USD = 14,5 Peso, while the official is 9,5 Peso) paying cash.
Therefore, I don't recommend paying with cc NOTHING at all in Argentina, because you'll be charged by the official rate.
You can blue change dollars in the entire Florida street, 5 min walk from the hotel. Best to do that at the news kiosks.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B1714D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Located just a few blocks from Av 9 de Julio in one direction and Calle Florida pedestrian shopping street in the other, this was a good location for us to spend a night in BA before having to fly home early the next day. The hotel desk was very helpful in providing us with a map of the area and an electrical plug adapter. Then they arranged for a car and driver to get us to the airport at 0600 for an 0800 flight, at a very fair price considering how far away the airport is.

Room tip: We were on the 4th floor facing the T. de Alvear street and it was quiet. A/C worked well and the windows could be opened.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We chose this hotel for our last two days in BA. I had higher expectations for a hotel, which is a 4* one (at least it says on their site & booking.com).

Check in is from 15:00 - we arrived earlier (13:05) and were told that we can get the room as soon as it's ready, so we decided to wait in the reception (it was a rainy day anyway and we needed a rest after 18 hour bus drive). Funny thing, that beside us there were 2 large families and they got their rooms way sooner than us, and we had to wait up until 15:20. Okay, gringo discrimination, slow housekeeping, whatever, let it be.

Our room was OK - no complaints neither to the design, nor to the comfort, but the bathroom really needed some maintenance.

Breakfast is way no 4* hotel - ham, cheese & bread with pastries. Juice, yoghurt & coffee/tea. That's it. This is pretty sad, as normally other hotels (yes, in Argentina, not in Europe) serve eggs for breakfast as well and, to be honest, we expected to get some. But oh well. Carbs for the win! :)

However, during the breakfast, considering to have another cup of coffee or not, the waiter asked us to leave because he needed table for others (even though we were still drinking yoghurt & juice and we saw people at other table literally sitting and playing with their phones).

So, overall my experience here cannot be rated higher, even though I am not a fan of leaving bad reviews, but in my opinion, this hotel could be chosen ONLY for a super promotion rate - we paid 1400ARS for two nights in a triple room and I believe this price is the max limit.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ginttet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Did not made this reservation myself. Saw it on the Internet and thought about location. Read a few reviews and asked for it. Reviews I read were not wrong. Staff is friendly and helpful but the property is ruin. Has been updated for the 1978 world cup a still looks like it. Very small rooms. Dated. Dirty corridors. Rooms are small but clean. Bathroom small not many amenities. With all the great choices in BA I should have done my homework. My fault.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cinci_cap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Perfect location close to metro station and couple of blocks of Florida street. Friendly staff. Decent size room. Outdated bathroom with shampoo/conditioner included. Mini bar. Free wifi in rooms. Breakfast included with very limited selection.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Playarocks011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews