We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
64
176
134
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
176
134
19
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed at Hotel Impala for 2 nights during a recent business visit.
The location is great, as it is near to Plaza Libertad. The staff is helpful, especially Max, who helped me make a booking to attend a Tango show at Tango Porteno.
The only downside was the wifi was bad during my visit - poor connectivity and I had trouble getting my work done. In the end I had to go to the cafeteria across the street to get my internet connections.

Stayed: August 2016
2  Thank slbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
525Hotel, Gerente at Hotel Impala, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Slbing

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, lo esperamos nuevamente, va a ser un placer alojarlos

Saludos cordiales
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is a nice hotel in its category. Very well located, at the center of the city. The staff is very good and helpful. Breakfast is mediocre and the Wi Fi connection is almost non-existent in the rooms.

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank saul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
525Hotel, Gerente at Hotel Impala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Saul H

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, le comento que ya solucionamos el inconveniente por el cual no pudo utilizar el wifi de la mejor manera.

Lo esperamos en su próxima visita a Buenos Aires.

Saludos cordiales
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I had booked this hotel for 4 days, pre-payed. Upon check-in, I noticed that I could not use the in-room safe (inside the closet - it was not digital but mechanical, with a dial). I went down to the reception and asked for help with setting up the safe so that I can lock my valuables. The receptionist (who spoke perfect English, hail to that!) made a grin (as in saying: "Oh no, not again!" - this clearly told me that they already knew of this problem existing), told me that he will send someone to my room to help me. True, soon a very friendly staff appeared - I liked this guy, and he tried everything he could. He looked at the safe and concluded that that it was "unusable" and advised that I should not try to use it (he also said that there was something wrong with the batteries). He advised me to have my valuables stored all at the reception. For me, this would be quite inconvenient, I have to say. I had stayed at many different hotels in many different countries, but all of them had a working, usable safe inside my room. I have never experienced any problems with safety, or with any of my belongings missing or being stolen. I asked immediately if I could get, perhaps, another room (thinking that this may be the case with only this particular room and that other rooms may have a working safe). This staff called the reception and checked, and the response was "no available rooms now, perhaps tomorrow". Sorry, "tomorrow" was too late for me. I could really survive an old room, out-dated furniture, or a "too small TV" (I don't really care for that), etc., but in my world, there is no compromise with safety and security, ever, regardless of how "cheap" a stay may be.

As you guess, I did not feel safe and comfortable so I decided to check out, only 15 minutes after I checked in, inspite of loosing money (my four-day stay here was pre-payed). Rather than arguing with the staff (that would not bring anything good to anyone, and in the end it would not change anything to better), I decided to simply move on to another hotel for those 4 days.

My advise to travellers: take your safety seriously - that should be number one priority. It never occurred to me that I should check if there is a working room safe before booking a hotel, as I have never experienced this problem before.

My point in this case is: the hotel management clearly knows about this problem but they do nothing to address and fix it. Perhaps before you even get to this hotel, ask them to confirm whether there is a working, in-order, in-room safe in your room.

The location is not bad, the neighbourhood is quite nice. This was the reason I chose this hotel in the first place.

Unfortunately, I have not had a chance to experience other (if any) amenities at this hotel, due to my short stay and a quick abrupt check-out.

My summary: No, unfortunately, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: *** You cannot use the safe in your room *** this is why I checked out as soon as I checked in.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VANWAAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
525Hotel, Gerente at Hotel Impala, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Vanwaag

Lamento mucho lo sucedido, pero sin dudas este ha sido un desperfecto en nuestra caja de seguridad electrónica, cuando sucede algo así nosotros solicitamos la reparación inmediata la cual es realizada por una empresa tercerizada y especializada en el tema.

Lamentamos no haber cumplido con sus expectativas y le pedimos disculpas por los inconvenientes suscitados.

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

The location is excelent, also the staff. I felt rather confortable at the hotel. It would be nice to have a bigger TV, but it is not an issue. As for the location, it is close to Recoleta, Obelisco and so on, it is also convenient if you get there by train, since it close to Retiro train station.



  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank rodrigoh354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
525Hotel, Gerente at Hotel Impala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Rodrigoh 354

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos alegra mucho saber que ha pasado una grata estadía en nuestro Hotel Impala.

Lo esperamos en su próxima visita a Buenos Aires.

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Well placed hotel, good staff and comfortable rooms. Price is good. Our AC didi not work but that was the only hiccup.
The hotel is in a good area and easy to walk in the area.
Theres a small supermarket down Libertad where you can buy drinks and use the room refrigerator to cool, Rather than paying bar frige prices.
Our hotel rate came with breakfast which is generous and adequate if a little boring after a few days.
Staff are helpful, and we recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gunnerdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
525Hotel, Gerente at Hotel Impala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Gunner do

Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios tan elogiosos para con nosotros.
Esperamos que pronto pueda visitarnos nuevamente!!! Será un honor para nosotros.

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews