We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
US$ 22
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/21
Expedia.com
US$ 35
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Hotels.com
US$ 35
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Lol.travelUS$ 25
Orbitz.comUS$ 35
FindHotelUS$ 41
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
66
182
143
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
182
143
22
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2015

The location is excelent, also the staff. I felt rather confortable at the hotel. It would be nice to have a bigger TV, but it is not an issue. As for the location, it is close to Recoleta, Obelisco and so on, it is also convenient if you get there by train, since it close to Retiro train station.



Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank rodrigoh354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525Hotel, Gerente at Hotel Impala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Rodrigoh 354

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, nos alegra mucho saber que ha pasado una grata estadía en nuestro Hotel Impala.

Lo esperamos en su próxima visita a Buenos Aires.

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Well placed hotel, good staff and comfortable rooms. Price is good. Our AC didi not work but that was the only hiccup.
The hotel is in a good area and easy to walk in the area.
Theres a small supermarket down Libertad where you can buy drinks and use the room refrigerator to cool, Rather than paying bar frige prices.
Our hotel rate came with breakfast which is generous and adequate if a little boring after a few days.
Staff are helpful, and we recommend a stay here.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gunnerdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525Hotel, Gerente at Hotel Impala, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Gunner do

Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios tan elogiosos para con nosotros.
Esperamos que pronto pueda visitarnos nuevamente!!! Será un honor para nosotros.

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

We booked on Hotwire and got an incredibly cheap price for a triple room and breakfast. My 4 star rating reflects the value for money for the price we paid.
I found the location great, easy to walk to many places, loads of buses stop nearby, Metro is 10 minute walk away.

Our room on the first floor was pretty small for 3 but it was clean and beds were fine. We looked out onto an interior shaft of some sort so the room was pretty dark all the time. The safe in our room didn't work. We asked reception about it twice with no response then gave up. Wifi worked fine in our room, not that fast but perfectly useable.

Staff at reception friendly and helpful, gave us a bus pass to top up, offered to print our boarding passes and booked us a cab to airport.

Breakfast was fine for the cheap price - bread, pasties, croissants, ham, cheese, fruit (not the best fruit). It was all fine, nothing special, restocked constantly by a very friendly woman.

I would stay again if the price was equally good.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sarahlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525Hotel, Gerente at Hotel Impala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Louise M

Agradecemos mucho sus comentarios y la esperamos cuando regrese a Buenos Aires!!!

Saludos cordiales
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with a friend. The staff is helpful and friendly but not that good at english.
The room was ok with a big openable window with view of the street. The ac did not work properly and the tv was small and far away.
Also the safety box was closed and could not be used.

I guess it's a reasonable hotel/room for the price.

Thank Freddsonb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
525Hotel, Gerente at Hotel Impala, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Freddsonb

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, los cuales nos permiten ajustar detalles.
Esperamos una próxima visita.

Saludos cordiales
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Impala Hotel is an old hotel on a very central location close to Retiro bus station. I arrived early morning and was given a room immediately. Facilities were allright. Am just curious why at check in, and after house keeping service, there were never towels in the room? They were brought up quickly after i called. WiFi in the room did not work one night of my stay, but was working allright in the public areas. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall i would say this is an efficient, no thrills hotel with an excellent price-quality relation. There are good restaurants closeby and one minute down the street there is a very good bike rental place. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pauw2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525Hotel, Gerente at Hotel Impala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Wandir e

Muchas gracias por el tiempo dedicado a comentar nuestro Hotel, nos alegra saber que ha pasado una grata estadía.
Esperamos que pronto pueda regresar a Buenos Aires y a nuestro Hotel Impala.

Saludos cordiales
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews