We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
eDreams
Orbitz.com$48
Travelocity$48
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
66
182
143
22
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
66
182
143
22
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Impala Hotel is an old hotel on a very central location close to Retiro bus station. I arrived early morning and was given a room immediately. Facilities were allright. Am just curious why at check in, and after house keeping service, there were never towels in the room? They were brought up quickly after i called. WiFi in the room did not work one night of my stay, but was working allright in the public areas. The staff was friendly and helpful. Overall i would say this is an efficient, no thrills hotel with an excellent price-quality relation. There are good restaurants closeby and one minute down the street there is a very good bike rental place. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pauw2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525Hotel, Gerente at Hotel Impala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. Wandir e

Muchas gracias por el tiempo dedicado a comentar nuestro Hotel, nos alegra saber que ha pasado una grata estadía.
Esperamos que pronto pueda regresar a Buenos Aires y a nuestro Hotel Impala.

Saludos cordiales
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

TLDR:Great service, awesome location, very nice staff, and affordable.

We made a last minute reservation and did not go through a lot of reviews before doing so. A day before arriving, I started digging into this reviews and was just really stressed out because it looked like a terrible place to stay.
Now, the reality of our stay . We went there four hours before check in, and had a room with two beds by mistake (despegar.com issue, not the hotel). Not only they allowed us to get in our room 2 hours early, they also got us a room with a single 2 person bed, which was great.
The staff is very nice. They went out of their way to help us, charged our smartphones, recommended nice places to eat ,let a friend use the parking service with no cost,etc.
Room: very nice, very clean and comfortable.
Bathroom: very clean , and the bath tub was great for a book and cold beer after a long day.
Breakfast: very good, and better than what I expected for a 3Star hotel.
They have a small bar with good coffee and some basic drinks. Price is OK, cheap even for a hotel bar.
Elevator is small but works just fine, no problem.

The only thing to criticize (I'm being picky here) is that they do not supply conditioner, only shampoo.

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Romina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
525Hotel, Gerente at Hotel Impala, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Romina S

Nos alegra muchísimo saber que ha pasado una grata estadía en nuestro Hotel, muchas gracias por sus comentarios tan positivos. Esperamos que pronto pueda volver!!!

Saludos cordiales
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

The hotel is in an excellent location near Recoleta. However, the rooms ar small for thre people, we hardly can move ind the room. The breakfast room at 11h (now) is dirty and dark. We have to wait a long time to have a clean table and the service is the breakfast rom is dark. There ar many good cafes around the hotel and it is much better off to have breakfast in one of them.

Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Acdallago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2012

on arrival in BA back in early jan. we stayed in a hostel near the microcenter for one night before picking up our car. it left us with a fairly dull view of the city. returning 5 weeks later (and 2 months sooner than planned due to a family emergency) we checked into what for us was quite the upgrade from what we'd been accustomed to. we were greeted by the spanish-only speaking senor oscar and the helpful and wonderfully bilingual sebastien. our room was clean, roomy enough and well-appointed. and on the 8th floor, which was fine until the night we returned to find the power out and the stairs just waiting for us. i felt like robert redford in "barefoot in the park" when he returns from work to discover his 5th floor walk-up. breakfast was varied and well-stocked which was a nice change. i imagine a stodgier bunch might find this place lacking but for ageing backpackers such as ourselves it was, as i said, a nice upgrade.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dana n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We would rate this at about 1-2 star due to
Location not central
Rooms smell of stale cigarette smoke
Beds small and uncomfortable with one flat pillow we each. Prison pillows are better
Rooms are noisy
Breakfast average. Bread often a little old
Safes in rooms don't work
Staff are slow to fix anything
On the plus side: staff is friendly
Bed linen not changed regularly

Room tip: Make sure you get a room at theback of the building away from traffic. Ask for a double if you are a couple.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kman53
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews