We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Hotels.com$70
Official Hotel$75
Priceline$72
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
192
314
90
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
192
314
90
27
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2020

I would have rated this hotel a 5, but there were no English speaking channels on the television. A small coffee pot was provided in the room, but no coffee or tea set-up. Other than that the hotel is comfortable, in a good location, and the staff and service workers do a great job.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 420eileeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revenuefacil, Revenue Manager at Argenta Tower Retiro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Thanks for choosing us! Sorry about Tv channels, and thanks for you suggestions, we really appreciate them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020

We stayed here for two nights after a cruise so we could spend some time in the city. We found the location was perfect, within easy walking distance of Plaza San Martin and lots of places to eat. Also not far to walk to pick up the hop on hop off tour bus. The hotel is nice with helpful staff. We had a suite which was very spacious with a small kitchen. There was plenty of wardrobe space and also a room safe. The bed was big and comfortable and everywhere was clean. The breakfast was great, with some hot food and every possible variation of cold breakfast you could want. I would happily have stayed here longer and think we made a good choice.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Annie065
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revenuefacil, Revenue manager at Argenta Tower Retiro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Thank you very much for choosing ya and for sharing your experience! We are very Happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

good location, excellent breakfast, had diner at restaurant and also good, unfortunately did not use pool but had nice chairs and a little corner to relax and read, good room and clean, good bed some staff at reception were very helpful

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Maps771456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revenuefacil, Revenue manager at Argenta Tower Retiro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Thank you very much for your comments! We really appreciate them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

Hotel is in a good location. Standard room was OK but junior suite is much larger and includes a refrigerator, sink and microwave. However no dishes were provided. Nice that breakfast was included in room rate. Pool is OK but would have been better if it was heated. Gym equipment needs to be replaced and updated

Room tip: Would suggest trying to upgrade room if possible. Standard room is OK
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Kurt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revenuefacil, Revenue manager at Argenta Tower Retiro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2020

Thank you very much for your comments anda for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Nice hotel, in a nice area you could walk almost everywhere. The facilities were amaizing but the best part was the bed, it was so comfortable! The room was so spacious and very clean. For the price we paid we had everything we needed to have

Room tip: Double room
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Inspiration815729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
revenuefacil, Revenue Manager at Argenta Tower Retiro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Thank you so much for your comments! we really appreciate them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews