We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, superior service and accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #5 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This Four Seasons is by far one of the nicest hotels my husband and I have ever stayed at -- both with regard to room accommodations and customer service. The front desk staff is so incredibly welcoming and amiable, each attendant speaks English fluently and is so kind, informative, observant and helpful. They all know the city so well and are able to make informed and excellent recommendations for dinner and tourist activities. We were so pleased with the comfort, the recommendations, and the service of the hotel, we will surely return to stay here and recommend it to our friends and family.

The main entrance was under construction while we stayed at the hotel, but the detour through the mansion didn't bother us at all. And the palace view from our room was exquisite! We feel so fortunate to have stayed at the hotel for three nights.

The location is central -- walking distance to Recoleta and ~$10 taxi ride (15-20 mins with traffic) to Palermo or Puerto Madero. The room and bathroom were spotless, the bathroom amenities were excellent, the shower was superb, the bed incredibly comfortable and the list goes on. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 697 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

This is one of the older four seasons but very well kept and has the usual grand features - beautiful flower arrangements everywhere.
The hotel is in a good location for shopping, restaurants and the recoleta district but also by the side of the busiest road in BA.
We stayed on the club level, this was good as we had access to a very nice lounge with beverages served all day. Our room was typical four seasons - good furnishings, bedding and a huge bathroom - all really good.
Breakfast was excellent, a huge choice of very good dishes.
I would not stay here again however - the pool and outdoor sitting area was quite ridiulous. There was a few loungers around a tiny pool and there was no point in trying to acquire one - it would just end up being totally frustrating. The pool attendants did their best in supplying you with a towel laid out on the grass!
There was a very good lunchtime BBQ set up outside, the food changed daily and it was very good.

Room Tip: room location is much of a muchness unless you go club level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awaywegoagain22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I stayed five nights in April. The staff at this hotel is one best service I have experienced in a very long time.This is one of the best hotels that I have stayed at in South America. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable. This four seasons is very comfortable and clean and does emulate class. I stayed on the 11th floor and it is one of the best views of buenos aires. Magnificient architecture and vintage. The buildings emulates French art and engineering. A truly memorable stay.

Room Tip: Corner room on the 9th floor and the middle rooms on the 11th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I can only reiterate what other have said as my experience was perfect.
We stayed for 5 nights in April. The staff were some of the most friendly I have ever come across. They we helpful, knowledge and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was great with all the extras you would expect. We were on a low level so not the best view but still very nice (photo attached). Everything was very clean. The breakfasts were perfect and the service was very attentive. Great location in a safe part of town where you felt quite safe walking late at night. The WiFi in public areas was slow but just OK for Skype. The ATM in a small room was a very nice safe way of getting cash and putting the cash away without prying eyes.
As an experienced Trip Adviser, I usually look at the negative reviews before the positive reviews. In this case I could not see any of the negative points raised in the past.
As part of the conference we did spend some time in the Alvear Palace but found the over the top white gloves and almost Colonial atmosphere too much. In addition, the Four Seasons was quite compared to the bustling Alvear.
I must complement the management on creating such a happy and competent staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddsheywo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Purely Four Seasons Class, modern, very comfortable, nice stay. Very good restaurant just in front of hotel, you can't miss it ! Only use Phone Taxi, the other one's are thieves ! Skip Tango dinner show, for cheap tourist only. Cemetery is a must seen. Have dinner in one of the restaurants on the pier, good atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SergeLiege_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,866 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#6 of 444 in Buenos Aires
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,214 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,702 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: ₹ 21,278 - ₹ 51,536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Prestigia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing