We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in South America”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #5 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I have been staying at the Four Seasons in Buenos Aires for over six years and i still think it's one of the best urban, classic hotels in this part of the world. If you want great service, the feel of a boutique hotel with allmof the benefit s of well-trained, seasoned staff, great restaurants, and location this is the place for you.

There are certainly cooler hotels in town and you will see plenty of suits and ties if you stay over the week but that is still not enough to outweigh the benefits.

The brunch at the mansion in the back (if you want to indulge, get a room there and be ready to oay) on Sundays is great as is the pool.


The suites are worthwhile ic your budget allows it and use the concierge because they are very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Away from elevators and facing west in a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoNYtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 714 of 1,450 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed there 3 nights -- an excellent hotel, with spacious rooms, very very helpful concierge and good location. I would rate it higher than top hotels in Europe, a notch lower though than hotels in Asia.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifou T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Spent 8 days at Four Seasons. Absolutely no complaints. As one would expect from this excellent chain the hotel infrastructure was immaculate. Beautifully equipped room (junior suite) and common areas. So often in 5 star hotels the staff can be officious and unfriendly; not so at the Four Seasons in Buenos Aires where the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff were the stand out feature.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plato1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I stayed twice within one week at the Four Seasons Hotel. Shortly after I had arrived the second time housekeeping handed me out something I had forgotten to take with me a couple of days ago. The room cleaning was done extremly good. Especially the restaurant staff was very attentive and friendly offering an excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We just returned from a 16 day trip to South America that included 6 nights in Buenos Aires. We stayed 2 nights at Alvear Palace and 4 nights at Four Seasons and we were blown away by the service at the Four Seasons. Not to take anything away from the Alvear Palace, but it is quite possible that the Four Seasons Buenos Aires is the best hotel we have ever stayed at. There was nothing we needed that was not attended to, and often, things we didn't even ask for were attended to. From check in to the room itself, and especially to the concierge desk, everything was first rate and everyone at the hotel went out of their way to make us feel welcome and special. 2 different times during our stay, special treats were sent to our room to either cheer us up (we were victims of a pickpocket at the Recoletta outdoor market) or just to enhance our day. The suggestions for restaurants and tango show were excellent, the assistance with ground transportation was quite helpful and the great location of the hotel all added to our wonderful visit to Buenos Aires. The Four Seasons has a winning formula in Buenos Aires and we can not wait to return.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to the concierge floor which provided a lounge, internet access and coffee and soft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt Buenos Aires
Recoleta
Alvear Palace Hotel
Alvear Palace Hotel
#9 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,873 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#7 of 444 in Buenos Aires
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#1 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,707 reviews
Retiro
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
Sofitel Buenos Aires Arroyo
#23 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,215 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires

Address: Posadas 1086/88, Buenos Aires 1011ABB, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#2 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#4 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: ₹ 21,535 - ₹ 51,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated High-rise Hotel incorporating an elegant turn-of-the-century French Mansion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Buenos Aires
Four Seasons Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing