We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/22
Expedia.com$86
Hotels.com$86
Hurb$100
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,054)
Filter reviews
2,054 results
Traveller rating
957
772
218
59
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
957
772
218
59
48
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,054 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2020

The hotel was located in an accessable position not far from two metro stations and a bus stop. Luckily there was double glazing as we had a room facing the busy main street. It was clean with reasonable space in each room, airconditioning, a safe and refridgerator.

The staff could speak English well and were helpful. The sent us to an excellent restaurant not far away which was a little pricey but delicious and provided us with a free glass of champagne on presentation of our hotel voucher.

A good breakfast was included but unfortunately the morning we were leaving on our 5am flight there was no option to have an early tray either the night before or the morning of our departure.

Large bed was a little lumpy but bearable.

The worst thing was that the wall separating the guest rooms was not soundproofed at all and the adjoining room"s noise created by the occupants and television woke us at 4.30am.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Cosmopolitan163817
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2020

Beautiful building with lots of history (see old pictures of famous guests everywhere:- including Einstein!). Room wasn't big, but adequate with nice en-suite. Food was good but service could be a bit slow at times. Elevators too small and not enough of them, but it would be a shame to wreck the lobby area to install bigger, modern ones as it is so atmospheric. Great security and porterage service at main entrance:- they get you a taxi in a flash! Position is also convenient for tourist hop-on hop-off bus route, only about two blocks away.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank Sandie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2020

This place is just wonderful and impressing. You stay in the centre of Buenos Aires, can walk just right
out of the hotel into interesting spots downtown. The rooms are big with modern bathrooms and lots of
space in the closets.

Room tip: The rooms towards the street might be not that quiet as the rooms inside the building....
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank petrab356
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

All aspects well managed by staff, particularly "West Virginia" at the front desk. Hopefully refund for unused nights is forthcoming via travel agent when requested. Particularly liked the high ceilings and magnificent staircase.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kentolmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2020

Excellent location, excellent service! It has been 3 years in a row that I stay at the Savoy when I visit Buenos Aires, and I will continue going back. I love the room set up and the beds are very comfortable. The hotel decor is fascinating, and the breakfast buffet is excellent.

Room tip: You need to have outlets or at least USB ports on both sides of the bed to charge cell phones.
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank mlakhtakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews