We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
ibis
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/07/22
Hotels.com$73
Booking.com$73
Agoda.com$73
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,777)
Filter reviews
2,777 results
Traveller rating
554
1,379
631
137
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
554
1,379
631
137
76
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,777 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2019

nice hotel at top location (close to congresso) and in front of a park, so best view (depends on your room). Generous room size with very comfortable firm king size bed. Wall is too thin. A couple of glasses will be very useful for drinking and brushing teeth.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank 423djt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GersonM596, Subgerente at Ibis Buenos Aires Congreso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2019

Hello, Thank you for your positive comments about your stay, how nice to know about the comfort of our customers. The glasses can ask for what you need at reception, for an ecological issue we implement this form.

We await your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019

We recently stayed at this hotel, we got laundry done and when we asked for a price we were told it is all right just pay when you leave so we put a second lot of laundry in. When checking out we were shocked to find out it cost us 7000 pesos which is about 200 Australian dollars. What a disgrace.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GersonM596, Deputy Manager at Ibis Buenos Aires Congreso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Thank you Laura C for the time spent sharing your comments. The prices are on the laundry list with which I deliver your clothes, We still understood your confusion and that's why we made the discount at checkout. Your comfort and tranquility is our priority

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2019

The localization of the hotel is very good. Right in front of Congress Building, one of the tourist attractions of Buenos Aires, it's near to av. 9 de Julio, the center of the city, Obelisco. The staff was friendly and helpful too. But at the moment it was possible to see the hotel is being renovated. This should be well cared because give us the wrong impression to enter in your room floor, and on your way see other rooms under maintenance. Dust too. The noise level of the hotel should be improved too. Inside your room you hear everything is happening on the street, from buses and car noises from conversations of the pedestrians, even with the window closed. The breakfast buffet was nice, price at range. It will be a better option as soon as the hotel is fully renovated. That' s why, and because of the staff, I am classifying as average but our experience was more close too poor.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank brunomiguel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2019

I stayed for three nights at the Ibis Congreso. One of the best things about the hotel is the location. It is in the center of town near many of the sights. The hotel is located a block from two bus stops and a subway stop. I was able to easily navigate the entire city via public transportation. At the same time, I felt very safe at night walking around the neighborhood. Finally, I was quite impressed with the staff. I asked numerous questions. The staff was eager to help me and gave me excellent advice. I would highly recommend a stay at the hotel and would return there again. Thanks for a great stay.

Room tip: The hotel does offer views of the Plaza del Congreso, if that is important to a guest.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarkColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2019

Modern,clean, efficient and with reasonable rates, this hotel is located in an extremely central location within Valparaiso a city where politics, passion and social change is manifested by stunning street art.

The hotel offers delightful vistas across the harbour and very convenient access to the city's unique attractions, shops and transport. At times staff were bordering on the officious in their manner but were always quite efficient with some being able to converse quite adequately in English.

Significantly this hotel had been recommended to me by the staff of another hotel in Santiago not connected with this chain. It proved valuable advice.

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank UgoErmacora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GersonM596, Subgerente at Ibis Buenos Aires Congreso, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear UgoEmacora

We are pleased to know that I enjoy an ibis hotel with total satisfaction. We hope we can visit Buenos Aires and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews