We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$78
View deal
Hotels.com$118
Priceline$120
Trip.com$142
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveller rating
453
846
333
108
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
453
846
333
108
53
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

We were very disappointed with this hotel.
It was advertised as modern and brand new but was we found was a worn out and dated hotel. The bathrooms were grubby and looked like they needed a good clean.
The location however was great, being in an upmarket location close to the Recoleta Cemetery. The photos on TripAdvisor were not a true representation of the rooms we got.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank KarenW5750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamHR, gerencia wyndham at Dazzler by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020


Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed we fell short of your expectations. We aim to ensure all our guests leave the hotel having an amazing experience.

I have taken your feedback and will address the appropriate departments so as we can improve our services.

I would love for you to return and stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Dazzler by Wyndham Buenos Aires Rceoleta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel was great value for the money. It was well placed, just steps from the Recoleta Cemetary, shopping and restaurants. Main busses run along the avenue in front of the hotel making it easy to get around. The rooms are minimalistic but all you really need is a comfortable bed, a quiet room and a clean bathroom. The Dazzler Recoleta checked all of these boxes. The included breakfast was also basic but more than sufficient!! Well done!!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank walkeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamHR, gerencia wyndham at Dazzler by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear guest,

First of all wanted to thank you for choosing Dazzler Recoleta for your stay. It is very important for us to have all returns of our visitors, and thanks to you we can improve every day and make your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Dazzler Recoleta!

Kind regards,
Dazzler by Wyndham Buenos Aires Recoleta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Having spent several days in Buenos Aires, I think it would be hard to find a better location than the Dazzler in Recoleta. Our room overlooked the iconic Recoleta Cemetry and was short walking distance to many restaurants, bars and attractions. I did walk to the commercial city centre in (Retiro), but a taxi ride is only $5. About the same to Puerto Madryn.

The hotel itself is getting a little tired, but the rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Not a luxurious hotel, but perfectly adequate for a short stay. There was a small fridge in our room, but otherwise it was sparsely furnished. The bed was on the firm side, but comfortable.

The included breakfast was above average for a continental breakfast, but the only hot food was scrambled eggs, sausages and hash browns. Internet access was reliable and fast.

The reception staff speak good English and were very helpful in directing us around and organising taxis.

The domestic airport is less than 10 minutes away - about $10 if you hail one from the street, but more if you pre-book.

We would be happy to stay at the Dazzler again. The location makes a short stay very easy and productive..

Room tip: Overlooking the Cemetery
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisandJudy1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamHR, gerencia wyndham at Dazzler by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Dear guest,

First of all wanted to thank you for choosing Dazzler Recoleta for your stay. It is very important for us to have all returns of our visitors, and thanks to you we can improve every day and make your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Dazzler Recoleta!

Thank you very much!

Dazzler by Wyndham Buenos Aires Recoleta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

This is a mediocre hotel. It has spacious rooms but with crampy outdated bathrooms.
The reception area is good with friendly helpful staff.
The breakfast is simple; it serves fresh fruit, scrambled eggs and croissants and filter coffee.
Overall a mediocre hotel but that is also what you pay for; it is worth its money.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank WallyHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamHR, Gerencia Wyndham at Dazzler by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear guest
We would like to thank you for sending us your comments as they do help us to improve our service. It was very kind of you to have taken the time to write us, we really appreciate it. We have taken note of what you mentioned.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Dazzler by Wyndham Buenos Aires Rceoleta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

Very clean, quiet, and centrally located in city. An older hotel with obvious wear and tear but everything worked and the quiet nights sleep meant everything to us (ask for room in back away from the street). Breakfast in am was excellent. No coffee in room - would have been nice. AC was a plus too

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank JanN216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamHR, Gerencia Wyndham at Dazzler by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear guest
We would like to thank you for sending us your comments as they do help us to improve our service. It was very kind of you to have taken the time to write us, we really appreciate it. We have taken note of what you mentioned in order to improve day by day.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Dazzler by Wyndham Buenos Aires Recoleta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews