We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$156
View deal
Booking.com
$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$138
View deal
Priceline$185
Hotels.com$156
Travelocity$156
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
492
96
15
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
492
96
15
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spoke english well basic amenities stylish hotel pastries would definitely stay here again breakfast was delicious neighborhood lotion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2020

We stayed at the property in BA for 4 nights. The room was large, the property was centrally located, but quiet, and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was wonderful, with lots of fresh fruit and various options. We will definately stay here again on our next visit to BA.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank drbeth2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verónica Gonzalez Gordillo, General Manager at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear guest, we worked really hard last year to provide a lovely and colourful breakfast, so reading your review comes with great joy!
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Hope you has a safe return home.
See you again soon!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

The staff really shine in this hotel. I had a few hours to kill before my flight and I asked for massage recommendations nearby, and they called about five establishments and gave me the lowdown on price, quality and proximity. And they also called us a cab that took USD. Really went above and beyond.
The cleaning crew is also very thorough. We came back to an immaculate room every night.
Hotel itself is situated in a great neighborhood, tons of bars and restaurants nearby that are top notch, plus there's a pool, a decent gym, and good dining area to have a coffee and work (if you have to).
Thanks Ilum staff, especially ADRIAN and MILAGROS for welcoming my fiance and I into Argentina. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexatln
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlumHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and with other travellers. We are happy to know that you have a great stay in our hotel!. Hope to receive you again soon in a future visit to Buenos Aires. Stay safe & Have a nice day. Kind Regards, Ilum Experience Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020 via mobile

Loved the warm hospitality in the hotel and the friendly and helpful front desk. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel! Thank you for being so warm and welcoming. Rooms are really comfy, decent breakfast and loads of personal touches.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Taran86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlumHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2020

Dear guest, We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Ilum! We are always at your disposal for any need. Do not hesitate to let us know if you are visiting our location again, we look forward to receiving you again!. Hope you had a safe return home. Have a nice day! Warm regards, Ilum experience home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

We slept just one night in this pleasant small hotel located in Palermo Hollywood area, a quiet area full of restaurants and bar and close to the main center of Palermo Soho.
The welcoming was nice and in general the fist impression was very good. The very urban and modern hotel is a combination of design architecture, a bit of asian memories and a pleasant black and white game of colors in the common areas, also completed with a small waterfall on the wall. A small and quiet outside pool completes the pleasure of this stay. The room was modern and functional, not too big and not to small.
I cannot say that we experienced home but we stay very well in this first night in Argentina at a reasonable price.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lionitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlumHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Dear guest, we really appreciate you take a moment to write your complete review and also that you share it with us and with other travellers. It's wonderful to know that you appreciated our hotel as well as our friendly staff. We look forward to receiving you again soon!. Thank you for your kind words. Kind regards, Ilum Experience Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

One of those experiences that was a joy to behold ! This hotel has had so much thought go into making it a guest experience. Every area of the hotel was a pleasurable exploration - the rooms, the reception, the staff, the cleanliness, the bathrooms, the information and it goes on. Perfect situation for a visit and exploration for Buenos Aires. We struck lucky !

Room tip: Facing Pool better
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E5803ZInickc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlumHotel, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ilum Experience Home, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

We are happy to know that you have a lovely stay in our hotel!. Hope to receive you again soon in a future visit to Buenos Aires. Have a nice day and a safe return home. Kind Regards, Ilum Experience Home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews